Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

F*(&(*# IT!!!

Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005 @ 3:19 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I finally got a hold of the nurse at my Dr.'s office. They told me usually that very elevated levels of Sed rates could be indicitive of a Chronic infection, but in my case that is probably not the case as my other levels are normal, and I am not that high. It also turns out that hormones, such as the kind found in many forms of birth control, include the Depo shots I recieve can also throw the results off.

The sedimentation rate (sed rate) blood test measures how quickly red blood cells (erythrocytes) settle in a test tube in one hour.

When inflammation is present in the body, certain proteins cause red blood cells to stick together and fall more quickly than normal to the bottom of the tube. The more red cells that fall to the bottom of a special test tube in one hour, the higher the sed rate. These proteins are produced by the liver and the immune system under many abnormal conditions, such as an infection, an autoimmune disease, or cancer. There are many possible causes of an elevated sedimentation rate. For this reason, a sed rate is done with other tests to confirm a diagnosis

Given my age, and the tendency of women in my family to hit menopause around 40ish, it is also quite possible that my body is gearing up for perimenopause.. Then again who knows. I don't have any deadly disease, I just feel crappy. If I'm still icky in a month, I'm supposed to make another appointment. Qui Cera Cera!!

I also just got off the phone with Mr M, from Warren's school and it seems after loosing some points today for various incident of disrepects and back talk, he decided to make a day of it, and totally go balistic, tossing his homework on the floor with his notebook and leaving with out it. He didn't have much homework, but that is beside the point. He is also going to have quite a bit of homework this weekend, as we try to get caught up so he isn't behind while we are gone. Tommorrow we have to go in early, so I can make him apologize, and hopefully get his work done (just some social studies - vocab and map for Civil War, he is the South in the next debate).

I am at a loss as to how to cope with a kid who is such a perfectionist. If he looses so much as one point, he acts like he got all 0s. He is so black and white, either its perfect or its totally bad. If he thinks he can't get a perfect grade, he won't even bother trying, which is why spelling is so hard for him. If he can't get all perfect, he figures why bother even trying. It frustrates me to the point where I want to strangle him. Nothing I seem to do, or his teachers can completely convince him otherwise.

We also have a new catalog account at work. I can't say the name, but if you are over 50 your name is probably in the national organizations database. This means I spend alot of my day talking to angry, elderly people, asking questions we dont' have the information to answer. On top of discontinuing many favorite products, and we can't track packages or have enough info to compare products. We don't have the tools to do what we need to do, to fix anything. IT is beyond frustrating, and many days I am ready to toss my phone out the window by the end of the day. We have already had at least one employee who had been here several years walk out. If I didn't need the money I would strongly consider it. Many of us do.

Vacation can't come soon enough...(Are my comments working? sometimes, when my page loads, the comment links are missing, sometimes they are there - weird).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Where do I start? - And what the hell was on Camilla's head?
Thankful For: 5 more days until I am outta here
Music of the mind: : "you deserve a break today" - old old McDonald's commercial

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads