Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Good News / Bad News

Sunday, Apr. 10, 2005 @ 3:14 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Good News I've lost three more pounds between my first doctor appointment and returning for my blood sugar/ thyroid tests
Bad News - it will take a week to get the results of said tests.

Good News - My pants and shirts fit much looser and I can now wear my once too small almost sexy underwear.
Bad News - My current pants are way too big, I either have to pull them up like an 80 year old man, or wear them with the crotch at my knees like a five year old in stretched out tights. My skinnier jeans are still too small and the only pants that fit right are my dress pants, as my best jeans were attacked by a viscious office chair a few weeks ago.

Good News - I am liking how I look while loosing weight and feel better not eating so much. I also have more energy.
Bad News - I like it too much, and find my self becoming obsessed with food. I once even considered tossing my cookies after eating, but refrained from giving into the urge.

Good News - Warren's behavior at school has improved remarkably, even though he still makes the occasional rude comment.
Bad News - The teens hormones are full force at home, suddenly I am stupid and don't know anything and need to be talked back to.

Good News - Warren will celebrate his 12 birthday in only a little over 2 months.
Bad News - I am old enough to be the mother of a 12 year old.

Good News - I have enough vacation hours to cover getting full pay for Celebration III, and still have some left over.
Bad News - I have to go back to work after the trip.

Good News - We leave for Inianapolis in only 8 days. I can't believe it is this close already, I am so excited..
Bad News - I am majorly stressing about this trip and picturing about every disaster I can imagine, and I have quite an imagination.

Good News - I'll be meeting a lot of people on this trip, who I have previously only known via internet, and in one case by phone.
Bad News - I am extremely nervous about this. They are all wonderful people online, and I have known most of them since AOTC came out, but I am always nervous when meeting people in person.. as there are too many what ifs..

Good News - I will get to see a large part of our country that I have never seen before. I will be going thru several states I have never visited and a few major cities also. A grand adventure in to the land of something new.
Bad News - Comming from One Horse (aka Crosby) North Dakota, and having not been to The Cities since my age was in single digits, I find the idea of large cities (ie in this case Chicago, Milwaukee, Indianapolis) terrifying. Truth be told, Fargo-Moorhead is about as large as I am comfortable with, and it took me a long time to feel comfortable here. A terrifying adventure in to the land of something new.

Good News - I will be spending my vacation with several very good friends I have known for a long time, who are all very cool and fun people.
Bad News - What if something happens and we don't get along so well after so much togetherness (5-6 days depending on circumstances).

Good News - I am so excited and can't wait to go...
Bad News - I am stressing myself silly..

And for fun

Your Inner European is Swedish!
Relaxed and peaceful. You like to kick back and enjoy life.


Since my paternal grandfather was born and raised in Sweden, I am sure he is quite proud of this.

You Have Good Karma
In general, you like to do the right thing when it comes to others. Your caring personality really shines through. Sure, you have your moments of weakness - and occasionally act out. But, all in all, you're karma is good... even with those few dark spots.

Whew!!! That is good to know..

Holly May Johnson's Aliases

Your movie star name: Chocolate Nels
Your fashion designer name is Holly Stockholm
Your socialite name is Holly Wolly Los Angeles
Your fly girl / guy name is H Joh
Your detective name is Cat Divide County
Your barfly name is Cookie Dacquiri
Your soap opera name is May RR 1
Your rock star name is Hershey Ferrari
Your star wars name is Holchl Johhay
Your punk rock band name is The Anxious Obelisk

Anxious Obelisk?? I like the sound of that for some weird reason..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: No one today
Thankful For: wonderful weather we've had lately - beautiful minus the wind
Music of the mind: : Friends in Low Places - Garth Brooks (no offense to any of my friends - honest)

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads