Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

OH Goody

Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2005 @ 2:33 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

This mornings visit to the doctor was kind of a good news bad news affair. The good news is the annoying but not noticible unless you feel it cyst growing on the back of my neck is not some horrible cancer waiting to over take my brain (most likely - Dr. K, who reminds me for some strange reason of Dr. Baker from Little House - just felt it and looked at it under his magnifying head band contrption), it is just an annoying cyst that shoudlnt' be a big deal unless it becomes a big deal and then I can have it snipped out, in an office procedure. But most likely it won't be a problem and I dont' have to worry about ever being mistaken for a female Quasimodo.

I wasn't really worried about it, much, however I do have a tendency to sometimes automatically assume the worst. Usually because then when it turns out to be something that falls in the "no big deal" category" I feel that much better.

That said it wasn't all don't worry and you'll be fine today. In addition to my neck protrusion I've been having some other bothersome symnpotms for ahwile now. I may have mentioned some of them here and there, but it wasnt' until today that things started to add up, and the sum wasn't a pleasant possiblity. On the bright side I have lost 6 pounds, but on the dark side the reason I've lost the wieght is I have no appetite unless I eat or drink something sugary, I drink water like and elephant and pee like a racehorse (perhaps I should see a vetrinarian?), I have headaches, low energy and feel like I am always runnign on empty. I don't sleep at night and I am still waking up disoriented, sometimes I just think I over slepted even though I am hours from needing to get up, other times I momentarily forget where I am. My doctor wants me to come back next week (when I have gone 8+ hours fasting), for blood sugar and thyroid among other tests. I have looked up my symptoms on the web and one of the possibilities scares the crap out of me. I may be a textbook case of diabetes. I am hoping it turns out to be something else. I know it can be managed with medication and diet, and other lifestyle changes but I don't want to deal with this. My plate is already cracking in half and I don't have room for yet another helping of stress.

Warren just got home, so I have to take him off to find some shoes that dont' require finanacing to pay for.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Me apparently
Thankful For: I dont' have cancer- I hope.
Music of the mind: : None for once

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads