Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

What stressed? Who me?

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 @ 9:56 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Remember when I said Mike had ulterior plans when he was being so "nice" by giving me money for groceries (and then complaining I didn't buy anything - cause milk, eggs, spinach, cantelope, bannanas, hamburger, chocolate milk, cheese and lettuce aren't really edible items, and I just bought them to decorate the place apparently), well he came over last night and started acting like it was his place again, and then had the nerve to be upset that I wouldn't let him stay there.

I let him visit his son, but I refuse to ever live with that man again. I know him too well. His just for a short term equates to as long as I can take advantgage of you, and ruin my son's life while blaming it all on you. I refuse to take it anymore, I refuse to enable a user and a boozer, I refuse to let my son's mental health be put at risk (not to mention my own - I refuse to live in the state of mind that living with him puts me in, I have too much stress now as it is).

Of course in his mind I'm the wicked evil witch who doesn't appreciate the fact that once upon a time he was actually nice to me, and may have actually did something nice, which means I should grovel at his feet and thank God for allowing my presence to be graced by his wonderfulness. (excuse me while I hock up everything I've eaten in the last month -YARK!!).

Man I must have been under some serious something when I fell for that man.. I had to be, why else would I have been so stupid and so blind..loneliness and desperation can lead a person to make some really stupid choices sometimes. Of course with Mike's track record it is only a matter of time before he is once again a guest of the local taxpayers.

And to make things even more fun, because I don't have enough gray hairs yet, Warren decided to be all oppositional and defiant about his homework last night. Of course we were in the public library too at the time. I ended up loosing my temper, and he ended up taking a chill walk. It helped that a random stranger who had been over at the computer applying for jobs (the way we were situated I couldn't help but see what she was doing) came over to tell Warren he didn't know how lucky he was to have a mom who cared enough to help him with his homework and made sure he got it done, and that many kids were on thier own when it came to that ( I got the feeling there was a story behind that comment, but it was also probably none of my business). But thank you for random strangers pointing out what he needs to hear, and won't listen to from me.

I think after awhile it got to him. Later when he came home, he eventually did do his homework, (well 85% of it), with help from me, though he was still crabby about it. I can't wait to see the blow up, when realizes I am still taking his cable box away for awhile, as the deal was that if he doesn't do his homework and do it with out pitching a fit, than he can't have cable in his room (also that he must maintain good behavior and do the best work he can at school). If he works good tonight, I will consider giving it back to him.

We also officially filled out the forms for band. His three choices in order were Trumpet, Clarinet (chip off the old mom, I played Clarinet in school though I was never very good at it), and (God help me) Tuba. I hope he gets either trumpet or Clarinet. At least with the clarinet I can be of some help. (I knew I should have kept mine, even if it would have needed some serious recorking and oiling.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who whine about cigarette tax, if you want to ruin your health you can pay for it..
Thankful For: Warren and I were able to end the night not angry at each other.
Music of the mind: : Cosby Show theme

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads