Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The rat wants cheese to go with his whine

Sunday, Feb. 20, 2005 @ 9:35 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If my spelling or my grammer start to get really atrocious, you'll have to pardon me as I am sick of waking up in a panic every couple hours all night convinced its daytime and I've somehow horribly overslept, only to finally realize it is dark and it is night not morning, so I took a trazadone to try and get some much needed zzz's and I can feel it definately kicking in. (My English teacher would have flunked me right there for that horrible run on sentence, but it says it all).

I took one Friday night as I was exhausted and needed some much needed sleep. I think it was about 9 or so when I took it, by ten I was totally lights out. But it seemed to work. I didn't sleep in, but by 7 am, I was wide awake and ready to go. By 10am when Warren finally woke up, I had washed and folded three loads of laundry (well okay 2.5, the third was in the dryer), and put them away, did the dishes and straightend up. After he got up I made us breakfast and piddled around putting more stuff away. We were both in crappy moods and getting on each other nerves so I turned my tv to the DMX channel for Classic Rock and took a long candlelight bath. Then we both headed out for some air and errands, after hitting Wal-mart and the vaccuum shop (I have a Simplicity Vaccuum and to my knowldege only the shop I bought it at has the correct bags and in this case repacement belt for it). After that we went swimming, but after about and hour and half the chlorine got to Warren and we left.

Then we came home I washed our swim stuff and we at Taco John for lunch. Then we decided to hang some more stuff up, so we made another Walmart trip. Then we came home and worked on getting the place more into shape.

Then just when I thought we were going to have a good weekend, the idiot decided to call and see if he could visit Warren. He's been here since last night, is leaving tommorrow and has been acting like a 5 year old all weekend. Whining about the remote or other stupid stuff. Though on the bright side he actually gave me $20 for groceries when I went to the store for milk and eggs. Of course I am fully aware there will be some sort of strings attached or something he wants, but hell we need it. After the grocery store we came home and then Warren decided he wanted to go to the library as they had some books on trucks he wanted to look at (it gets him to read and that is fine by me). We came home I made supper and we settled in to relax in front of the brain killer.

Just now his royal stupidness had the gaul to complain I dont' have any food and didn't buy anything, never mid that the cupboards are full, we are eating just fine, and have a full fridge and freezer apparently even though he gets mad if I dare to treat Warren to junk food, he is also pissed that I dont' have his majesty's favorite junk treats and ready to eat foods. Is it any wonder he has the name I gave him. Warren and I have been working on eating healthier and we don't snack on junky food much anymore, and both of us just haven't been that hungry lately to eat as much anymore.

I occassionaly will by cookies when Sunmart has the $.05 cookie sale, or I get a really strong craving, but mostly we eat more fruit, or whole grain toast or something like that. And Warren is on another spinach kick, he eats it like he was Popeye. I'm not gonna complain, it's definately healthy. But that isn't good enough for the stupid one, I'm supposed to support myself and Warren and still manage to have all his favorite ready for whenever he chooses to grace us with his presence, oh and he thinks I'm his free laundromat too. And he can't figure why I hate his guts..drugs really do kill brain cells. What the hell did I ever see in this guy?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: See above
Thankful For: yesterday Warren and I turned a potential blow out in to a good time
Music of the mind: : The Good the Bad and the Ugly theme song..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads