Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Take my son....please.. or maybe not

Friday, Feb. 11, 2005 @ 12:48 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren's tweenyness is getting out of hand (for those that are wondering tween is a new word for those who are almost teens, but not quite. They are in that category of too old too be children, but not old enough to be teens, thus they are tweens). While he has relaxed a bit on the room, his attitude needs some major adjusting. I am so tired of suddenly being stupid and out of date, and supposedly don't understand or have a clue about anything. According to his royal pain in the assness, the 70's and 80's were way back when dinosaurs roamed the earth. I am sorry Warren but I am not old, the 80's are not history, they are just last week (aren't they?). Nor do I appreciate being called stupid or smarted off to with a rolling eyed "I know" when I tell him to do something, like pick up his jacket or shut off a light. Heaven help me if I dare remind him of something like homework or wearing a coat, I have to check afterwards to make sure my head is still attached. And God forbid someone (ie Mom) tries to talk to him in the morning, or even try to hard to wake him up, lest he go in to his male impersonation of Reagan from The Exorcist, complete with spinning head and projectile pea soup. (Okay that last part was a bit of an exageration, but not much). Oh and he's also become a bit of a Mr. Know it all, and when it does turn out that I am right about something and he is wrong, he gets sulky, but if I am wrong, he is all about the nanana booboo's but in a slightly more mature. haha sort of way. If this is a preview of what is to come, I think I need to start taking valium or prozac or somehing lest I kill this kid.

To top it off, yesterday I picked him up early from school for a dr. appointment. While we were in the office and I was putting his books in his backpack (as he was already wearing it), another little boy about 7 or so, who was waiting for him mom pipes up, "Hey he is taller than you...hahaha". I turned Warren around so we were eyeball to eyeball and wouldn't you know we are now more like eyeball to nose. And the pants I picked him up earlier in the day, one size to small. He is another two inches wider in the waist and another two inches longer in the leg. I tell something has to be done about this, before I need to get out a step stool when I want to yell at him. (I should've known that when a short person like myself has a child with a 6' 2" man like his dad, this day is a matter of when not if)

In his defense however, he is not always a little monster of terror from the depths of hell. He has been known to acutally help carry in groceries and say thank you to people, even hold doors open for strangers. He has been rumored to scrape ice off my windshield in the morning before we leave so I can see (without being told), and has even been known, on rare occassions when there were no witnesses to document the occassion, give his mother a good night kiss, or snuggle before bedtime (shh you didn't hear it from me, wouldn't want to ruin his tween age rep as a touch guy). So maybe he isn't totally a spawn of satan, and will most likely grow up a relatively normal person, but the trick of it is will I let him survive that long.

I don't recall ever being that bad as a teenager, okay maybe a little, and I'm sure my mom might have totally different story to tell, I know I was pain at times, but somehow I always had the delusion that Warren and I would somehow be different. Guess somethings just always will be. At least if he was a girl at this age, I could get him some Always, some Midol and some chocoalte and be done with it. But truthfully I am very thankful I have a boy, especially this boy. He may drive me nuts, but he is still my baby boy, and always will be even when he is an adult.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Parents at Warren's school drive like they are still asleep
Thankful For: Its finally warming up again..
Music of the mind: : Kolchak: The Night Stalker, there was a marathon on the SciFi channel yesterday

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads