Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Survey time - Lazy Time

Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005 @ 3:34 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:

1.Mom
2.Holly
3.Zam (but only to a certain group of people

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::

1.IamZam
2.TheCrankyOne
3.mDemosthenes2

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::

1.My hair
2.I am kind
3.I have an open mind<

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::

1.My weight
2.My depression
3.My laziness

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::

1.Norweigan
2.Swedish
3.German from Russia (one of whom apparently made friends with someone from Wales)

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::

1.Losing my mother
2.Something happening to my son 3.Being alone when I get old

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::

1.Caffiene
2.Hot shower
3.Law & Order reruns

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW :: 1.Valley Con t-shirt
2.Dark Blue pants
3.Hiking boots my son outgrew, but are still good so I wear them even though they are too big for me

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment) :: 1. Meat Loaf
2. Pink Floyd
3. Chicago

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):: 1.Life is a Lemon
2.Give Peace a Chance
3.Comfortbly Numb

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS :: 1.Celebration III (I've never been to a huge Con before
2.Taking a long trip out of state as an adult
3.Become the mother of a middle schooler

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP :: 1.Loyalty
2.Equality
3.Respect

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::

1.I have nerve damage in my left thumb, and can't do thumbs up
2.I almost drowned in a public pool twice
3.I am a natural redhead

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::

1.Biceps (strong but not weightlifter huge -ick)
2.Eyes (they are the windows to the soul)
3.Teeth (bad oral hygeine is just disgusting)

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::

1.Jump off a diving board (deep water terrifies me)
2.Eat banana anything (gets ill thinking about it)
3.Get along with my ex

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES :: 1.Books
2.Movies
3.Internet

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::

1.Go Home
2.Go back to Bed 3.Watch a good, brain numbing movie

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::

1.As a kid I wanted to be an astronaut 2.Later I wanted to be a pyschologist (but I have too many of my own mental issues to deal with other peoples)
3.I've always been fascinated by Profilers (ala CSI, L&O etc..)

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::

1.Indianapolis (See above for reasons) 2.Sweden (See My G'pa's relatives before they pass away) 3.Modesto (Cause that is the Mecca of Star Wars fans)

THREE KID'S NAMES ::

1. Warren Michael
2.Jaina Nichelle
3.KasAndra

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::

1.Hold my great great grandchild
2.See my son grow up happy, successful
3.Outlive my ex

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::

1.I prefer action movies to "chick flicks"
2.I prefer comfortable and practical clothes over fru fru bows, laces and sequins
3.I am extremely low maintence

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::

1.I could buy hair products by the gallon
2.I get moody every month (even with the shot)
3.I like good looking guys

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::

1.Hayden Christensen
2.Ewan McGregor
3.Johnny Depp

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Prince Harry. I doubt he meant anything, but he is old enough and educated enough to know better
Thankful For: I get to go home early
Music of the mind: : Jimmy Neutron Theme..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads