Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

To whom it may concern part Deux

Monday, Dec. 20, 2004 @ 2:03 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

To the lady parked behind me last night
Thank-you for being kind enough to help me chase my soda cans all over the parking lot, after the wind decided to take off with my cart and dump it on its side, sending everything careening all over the pavement.

It's nice to know there are still people willing to help out a total stranger in need, even if it means picking up dented (but miraciously not leaking) milk jugs and chasing runaway pop cans in a parking lot at night, in almost 0 degree weather. I also enjoyed giving your son (I'm assuming he is your son, as if he is your boyfriend you have a serious Demi Moore thing going on) a good laugh, as he walked into the store.

You'll be happy to know we 11 of the 12 cans were recovered, the 12th being left behind to spray its contents on to the frozen pavement.

To my son
I'm sorry I lost my temper this morning. While you were wrong to accuse me of something I didn't do, I can understand why you migh think I had misplaced your sheet. I over reacted, and instead of remaining calm, like I should have I let my emotional buttons get pushed and blew things out of proportion while you were able to remain calm. I'm sorry for starting your day with such a bang.

I also wanted to wish you a happy 1/2 birthday. Exactly 6 months from today, you will be 12 years old. This means you are only 6 years and 6 months away from being 18, and a full fledged (sort of) adult. This means you have 6.5 years to learn how to live with out mommy picking up after you, and cleaning up after you. This means that doing dishes, cleaning bathrooms, and putting laundry in to piles is no longer something that grown ups do, but chores that you are expected to help out with, especially when you are in deep trouble for making some really bad choices, with out thinking ahead to possible consequences (see previous entry for details).

This also means that if you are going to use the "I've had a headache and haven't felt good" excuse for not doing you chores, that suddenly becomming your former happy self with in an hour of my arrival home, does not encourage me to believe you were ever in that much misery. While you did look and act like someone not feeling well, it didn't last nearly long enough to convince me, you were as miserable as you claimed.

I love you, but you are getting on my nerves, and by the way, the reason your half hour homework session seemed much longer is because I was resetting the timer behind you back to make sure you got your work done. You are on your way to adulthood, but you are a long way from being ready to play with the grownups just yet.

To the vendor who sent the large box of chocolate to the break room
Thank you ever so much for the wonderful sugar rush and chocolate high. It was just what my body needed after a day like today. And besides everybody knows Christmas present calories don't really count anyway.

To my cable company
I miss my old movie channels, but it seems the neighbors had the freebies too so I guess I'm not as special as I thought, but it was nice while it lasted. I also wanted to let you know that changing all your channels around has seriously messed with my head, and I am still not used to the idea of my favorite shows now being on channels I used to block out. Please don't mess with my brain any more, it has had all it can take. Thank you.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who eat, while talking on the phone - disgusting and annoying. YUCK!!
Thankful For: Temperatures back in the double digits
Music of the mind: : damn Jingle Bell Rock still at it.

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads