Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Notes to myself

Friday, Dec. 10, 2004 @ 3:54 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Tape note on work items:

My dentist says I'm not contagious anymore

Now is a really bad time to try giving up caffiene again

Find out what body snatcher replaced son last night and make arrangements to have him stay permamently. (Son was in good mood, did homework expediently without whining, and didn't need me to nag, then went to bed without being told. **klunk**)

When shoveling driveway at 6:30am and it is 14F outside, taking shower afterwards, it is a good idea to take shower afterwards not before. Nothing makes a bad fashion statement like frozen hair.

Houses are not yet self cleaning. Using ass to hold couch down while watching free HBO/Cinemax will not change this unfortunate fact.

Taking chamomile to calm nerves while drinking caffiene on a day you are already exhausted and stressed can have a very weird effect.

Make mental note of recipe for mashed sweet potatos. Even though it was made up on the fly, son loves it and thinks it tastes like pumpkin pie filling. (ingredients: cooked sweet pototates, butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a splash of skim milk)

Thank Cable company again for free HBO, seeing George Clooney's (naked)ass at 7am, definately improved the rest of my day. (Solaris is a good, if not weird, movie by the way)

Must have more patience with people too dumb to realize how stupid they are: case in point women mad that we want her to pay for order she never recieved. Reason she never rec'd order: because the electronic check she gave us did a inperonantion of a ping pong ball, then gave a credit card that came back as reported to fraud, and cust has history of check problems with us Yet she is upset that WE are going to ruin HER credit. oye-vay!!

Watching SW DVD's may not solve all your problems, but is a great way to unwind after a stressful day of dealing with imbeciles, slow people, and idiots who drop an order in the mail on 11/30 and then call on 12/10 wondering why they haven't rec'd a pkg.

Stop feeding offspring so much, at his current rate of growth (1/2 inch per month) he will be taller than his dad in a very few short years. IT is very hard to discipline somebody when you have to look up to yell at them.

No matter how stupid or annoying the customer, management highly frowns on calling them doodey-heads. You can however laugh behind thier backs in the breakroom all you want, as management agrees they are doodey-heads, but would still like thier money.

Friday is a cause for celebration!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Take your pick
Thankful For: being off this weekend
Music of the mind: : #)*(*@)(#@ Nickelodeon music.. the pain, the sheer sheer pain of it

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads