Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A matter of right or left (and I don't mean politics)

Sunday, Dec. 05, 2004 @ 10:11 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

A few more even odder googles for the growing list. I'm too lazy to go back and update my list but I'll mention a few of the stranger ones here. First of all:

Smiley Faced Underwear and once again Skid Marks Underwear: Can someone please tell what it is about my diary that seems to attract people with underwear fetishes (aside from entries like these which lead to a viscous cycle). Then again, its probably the same person making all the searches, I never checked to see if the IP numbers match. Somebody somewhere has some serious underwear issues. Although I'd rather have smiley faced underwear, than skid marked ones. (can we all say EWWWW!!!)

"More Life": I can't handle anymore life. I have too much life in my life now as it is. That isn't to say I have A Life, just too much "life". But if somebody wants more life, than perhaps they should close Google, log off the computer and maybe get out of the house. I'm pretty sure it isnt' going to come looking for you, and knock on the door, and I'm pretty sure you aren't going to find it using a search engine.

Toddler Ask Permission: If you find any answers, please share, I know there are millions of parents who would like an answer to this one.

Free Purple Aries backgroundI have no idea how they found me on this one. I'm a Leo, and I am definately not a big fan of purple. In more than small does, it makes me feel like I'm trapped in grape hell.

If you are looking for a way to find other blogs/journals to read, I can't recommend BlogExplosion enough. I was leary at first, but I have found some great blogs to read, and met some cool people. There are of course some blogs that I really dislike, but that is to be expected as the blogs cover every topic imaginable, and there are a large number of political blogs out there, both liberal and conservative. But it does wonder's for attracting hits, even if most people only stay the required 30 seconds, some people will stay longer if they are intersted.

Most of the time I will read at least the first entry to be fair. If I find it interesting I will read more and stay longer than the required 30 seconds. I may even dig deeper into the diary. I have added quite a few favorites that way. And for the blogs that annoy me, there is also the option to add them to the Do Not View List, where I place most of the Uber Conservatives and the blogs selling blog services. If you need more blogs or want more traffic Check it out. It is totally free.

A week or so ago, I came across this Handedness Inventory. I always figured people were either lefties or righties and a small percentage (like my son it seems) that were ambidextrous.

But it turns out to be more complex than that. When I took it, I came out as expected Strongly Right Handed. Warren took it twice and came out Weakly Right Handed the first time and Weakly Left Handed the second time, just missing ambidextrous either time. (I am wondering if this might also have something to do with his reading issues, and his love of all things mechanical and electronic).

Out of curiousity, I was wondering where other people fell on the scale and what exactly is the difference between the different levels. Warren says he usually writes with his right hand but can use his left equally well, however when he is drawing, he uses either hand depending on what he is drawing. When he eats, he alternates between either hand with out thinking about it, where as I always use my right hand. When I talk I always gesture with my right, it feels weird to do it with my left. Last night I was watching SW on DVD, and noticed in ESB, that when Vader made his fits during the "I am your father" scene, he used his left hand. (though it may have been for film reasons, as much as David Prowse's handedness).

So where do my reader's rank? Do you use one hand predominately or sometimes switch hands depending on the task? Are certain things (for example, reading, drawing, putting things together etc...) harder or easier for you?. Just call me curious.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: pickup driver who made right turn from center lane, when I was in the right turn lane
Thankful For: I didn't hit the moron
Music of the mind: : "Who's the Boss" theme

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads