Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Googles and physicals

Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 @ 1:09 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Keeping up with the fact that the oddgooglers seemed to be out in force yesterday, I checked my stats for a few of my own freakier hits, and I definatly didn't have to look long or hard to find several.

Among the more intersting hits: Afganistan Employment - Let's hope this was for some kind of research paper, not somebody really really desperate for a job. (actually it was an MSN search)

Google Jokes - Can one be any more redundant. But if you are desperate try OddGoogle they have a lot of them, though they do get a bit adult with the humor.

Hemoraging at child - (Google Canada)Okay, if my child was hemoraging I think I would check with 911 or a local hospital not google. Hemoraging at my child? Only if I was so angry my eyes were bleeding or something. Either that or I am hopeless behind on slang.

Horoscopes for tommorrow - Boy are you barking up the wrong tree. I usually check the local paper, or a magazine. I definately can't help you on that one.

Lucky tatoo - (Altavista) I've heard of rabbit's feet, horseshoes, four leaf clovers, etc... but a lucky tatoo? I guess if it works for you, go for it.

Rooster and Snake marriage - I pray they are talking Chinese Zodiac, and not a failure to pass basic biology.

Play music to make people spend money - (google UK) Yes they do, its all part of the marketing plan, I've worked in retail and everything from the Muzak, to the store layout, to the placement of the impulse items is planned to squeeze the most from your wallet.

Tidey Whitey - I wonder if this is the same person who keeps googling me for Skid Marks.

Java Script Cursor Tail - See annoying html, that newbies and kids find cool, but which most of us find annoying and irritating.

Warren had his physical this morning, and everything seems to be more or less fine other than he has a bit of trouble hearing in his right ear, but its not a dramtic issue at this point, just something to watch. His other ear is normal and so is his vision. He is overweight and we do need to watch his fat and cholesterol which I already knew, and we got another prescription for his rash. Dr. M also put in a note to lower or change his Abilify as even though it works, every kid he's seen on it, has had weight issues because one of the side effects is it makes you hungry. Add in the fact that Warren is a preteen boy by nature always hungry anyway, and you have a very bad combination. He also had his cholesterol checked and got his TD shot updated.

School ends in about 30 minutes and I have to take my pumpkin pie out of the oven (I had to use up a pie crust quickly and its all I had for pie fixins), and get going to pick him up.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: bad drivers - I swear some people get their licenses from Cracker Jack
Thankful For: Fresh pumpkin pie - yummy
Music of the mind: : Jingle Bell Rock - from an E-card Andrew sent Warren - "Jingle Bell Toot"

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads