Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

quizzes and a mini rant

Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 @ 12:50 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Take the quiz: "WHAT RELIGION BESTS SUITS YOU?"

Category Unknown
You don't fit into any of the above categories, so perhaps before you get angry or confused, check what other religion(s) you scored the highest on. For example, you might be a Christian-Pagan, or a Discordian-Wiccan. Just use a bit of logic. However, according to this test, you're simply 100% YOU. You don't fit into any of the world's boxes.
I couldn've have told them that.

Take the quiz: "What does your birth month reveal about you?"

August
Loves to joke. Attractive. Suave and caring. Brave and fearless.Firm and has leadership qualities. Knows how to console others. Too generous and egoistic. Takes high pride of oneself. Thirsty for praises. Extraordinary spirit. Easily angered. Angry when provoked. Easily jealous. Observant. Careful and cautious. Thinks quickly. Independent thoughts. Loves to lead and to be led. Loves to dream. Talented in the arts, music and defense. Sensitive but not petty. Poor resistance against illnesses. Learns to relax. Hasty and trusty. Romantic. Loving and caring. Loves to make friends .
I'd say that is mostly true, but not completely, not even close. Though when I first read it, I thought it said sensivtive but not pretty, instead of petty. Internal Freudian slip anyone??

Take the quiz: "What High School Stereotype Are You?"

Normal
You're normal. You don't quite fit into a label, you just are.Congratulations on being boring and plain.
First time I've ever been called that!

Take the quiz: "Which American City Are You?"

Las Vegas
You Shine bright and partake in all the vices. You'd rather burn out then fade away.
Ummm yeah, I have a hard time believing that one.

Take the quiz: "Are you an independent thinker?"

A Passive Independent
You are an independent thinker but you don't feel the need to fight everyone on it. You shake your head and quietly snicker when you hear all the propaganda, and you grumble to yourself when you hear the gossip. But hey, what are you gonna do?
That sounds like me!!

Take the quiz: "Auto Identity"

Adventure Machine
You want to go outdoors, and live a little. You need a car that can trek the mountains, and survey the desert.
VROOM VROOM!!

Take the quiz: "Which of the seven dwarfs are you?"

doc
Doc? Oh, I suppose you are kewl now! Don't make me knock those spectacles of that dwarfy face!
What I'm NOT Sneezy!! I demand a recount!!

Take the quiz: "Which Syndicated Radio Talkshow Host Are You?"

Art Bell
You are Art Bell. You may be relegated to the night, but you like it that way. Screw politics or current events. You much prefer the esoteric, spiritualistic, and intellectual issues.
I used to love Art Bell, but I haven't heard his show for years. He's one of the few radio people that don't make me cringe (Dr. Laura or Howard Stern both make me seeth!!)

Take the quiz: "What type of attitude problem do you have? (pics)"

Your Scary
Your probably goth (good for you). But this also makes most of the things you say creepy to others. Your probably trying to be mean but your slighty twisted so you end up scaring people. But who cares they still go away which is what you wanted. Try creeping people out by saying....
hmm I don't think so..

Take the quiz: "What Mythical Creature Best Suites Your Personality?"

Unicorn
You are sweet and forgiving. People love you, there is no doubt about that. Keep it up and you will become Miss. Populartiy!!! You arn't timid and you let people know that in a nice way. Congratulations!!!
I love unicorns!!

Take the quiz: "What type of food are you?"

Meat
Sometimes you can be a bit careless but otherwise your a nice, loyal person. Have fun with your life while you can!!!

Well I guess that's better alot of things I could've been.

Take the quiz: "Are you truly a book freak?"

Book Freak
I will make this description short so you can get back to your new book. You love books.
DUH!! Take the quiz: "What Star Wars Character Are You?"

Leia Organa
You are hot headed and very stubborn.

And on that note, I will stop boring you with useles but strangely fun quizes.

My mom is helping us out again, though I hate it when I need her to help me. But at least I no longer have to worry about flying thru red lights in my rusty flying deathtrap of horror, only to be broadsided by an overloaded sugar beet carrying monster so my next of kin can identify the road scrappings of me and Warren. That's one less worry on my mind.

Driving that thing to the shop yesterday after sailing thru that red light, was enough to give even the strongest heart and attack. I never knew I was limber enough to get my foot up high enough for the Emergency break, but its nice to know adreneline does have its advantages.

Now once I pacify the electric company I can decide if Warren and I get to eat everyday or everyother day. Okay so I'm only mostly kidding. I'm actually pretty good out of making alot from nothing. Having been raised by parents who grew up in the depression, one learns a lot of recipies for potatos and macaroni (my folks raised the stuff ie durum.

I'm great for sales, and with very little exception I don't care at all about brand names. Most of my clothes come from the plus size consignment shop down the road or from Wal-Mart. Warren is almost totally dressed in Wal-Mart. Its still a struggle. I'm sick of it. I work hard 40+ hours a week, I don't sit home waiting for welfare checks (I am not putting down those that do, I've been on AFDC, etc.. it sucks rotten stinky ones), I don't expect my ex to support me (that would be like asking Jello to support the Golden Gate Bridge), I don't buy luxuries or go out and party. I don't smoke, or do drugs I rarely if ever drink, and yet I can't seem to provide my son with what I feel are the basic nesessities and a few niceties that all kids should have.

That isn't to say he has to go without, he has plenty to eat and is always dressed for the weather, and has needed school supplies, but just once I'd like to be able to splurge on something nice he wants instead of always having to say we can't afford that, we don't have the money to do that.

Sometimes I just wanna scream like a toddler cause it just ain't fair.. Of course that would just get me carted off to lala land, and what good would that do. I have to stay here on Planet Reality. Occasional visits to Lala Land are fine, but I can't afford to move their either.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads