Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Hug a lawyer today!!

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 @ 3:45 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I think I'm in love with my lawyer and I don't even know what he loooks like or how old he is or anything. But he looked thru the papers I dropped off today, and told me for sure that I have at minimum until Novemeber 8th possibly longer. There is also the possiblity that the other guys made a mistake which I can fight in court, and I also have a redemption period. So even though I am techincally foreclosed on I still have a few options. Praise the Lord and pass the beer!!

Thank you everybody who wrote kind notes and emails and especially thanks to Calthea and company for comming over Sunday to help me get rid of a bunch of crap and donate a bunch. This is a three bedroom house, with two people in it, but we have enough crap for three houses. Most of it is junk. I have a bunch of clothes I'll never wear, some with tags still on them that I am consigning. I am donating everything Warren has outgrown that isn't totally trashed. I am hopping to rent a storage shed and dump all of Mike's crap there. When he pays me for the rent he can have the key. I am still way way behind on my other bills, but I'm not homeless. Not yet. That was my biggest fear. My trashman is going to hate me the next few weeks but I don't care. I've been cruising thru life in my own world too long. I am tired of mommy dearest bailing me out, I am tired of being a 14 year old in a 35 year old body. I am tired of a disaster trashed out house adn too much junk. I am going to simplify and straighten out my life if it kills me, and it just might. But at least I know there are some very wonderful people out there, both off line and online.

I have boxes and boxes and boxes of books I have been collecting since I could read. I am haning on to my Star Wars books and maybe a few others but the rest of them will have to either be donated or make a used bookstore very happy. I also have a bunch of Star Trek Comics I am seriously considering putting up on E-bay including some from the 80's and one Gold Key comic from the late 60's early 70's, that should bring in some money just for the kitsh value. My SW stuff is not touchable but almost anything else is up for grabs. If you are a serious Trekkie (mostly OT, and NG) drop me a line, maybe I can get my digicam to work and we can negotiate something. As soon as I get the files off my laptop I am selling it, for what ever I can get. The stereo's speakers, old toys etc.. also have to go. This place looks more like a wharehouse than a home.

My son is thrilled. As he said to me yesterday, when you live someplace most of your life, its not a house its a home!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads