Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Its a Haze, but its not purple...

Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004 @ 7:30 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As of today's latest news there are 497 cases of whooping cough in this state, only 33 of which are in Cass County. Cass County has a population of about 75,000 give or take a few (that's counting all of Cass not just Fargo). Of those 33 cases two are Warren and myself. Now if only I could have that kind of luck playing the lottery, instead of being attacked by an infectious disease. That kind of luck I can really do with out thank you very much.

The Zithromax is one of the least fun antibiotics I have been on, but so far the only side effect seems to be the runs. Though the fact that I have to take it on an empty stomach, avoid diary products, iron containing supplements, antacids and sunlight, has made me a not so fun person. Especially since it is right aroudn that time of the month (sorry men), but I am wondering if I will have one or not due to the depo. (The rage fits have totally disappeared, so I don't know what the hell that was all about). I have heard that it can cause yeast infections in some people (it didn't the last time I took it which was several years ago), but fortunately I have some OTC Yeast treatments on hand just in case.

I am also on Promethazine/codeine. Last night it made me drowsy but helped the cough. Tonight no drowsynes, however I do feel rather umm intersting. So if there are some typos or weirdnes in here, blame it on that. Looks like no heavy machinery in the CrankyOne's immediate future, dammit. I guess those backhoe lessons will have to wait until next week. However it does make watching Escape from New York quite intersting. Kurt Russell + prescription narcotics = a very intersting time. Is it any wonder Goldie always looks so happy? I mean if I slept with Kurt everynight, I'd always be smilling too!!!

Anywhoo, the most intersting medication they gave me is the Benzonatate (just who comes up with these names anyway, some Latin freak who swallowed a dictionary and vomits fancy medical sounding words for profit?). I asked the PA (cause they were too busy to send somebody who actually graduated with a full MD), for a cough suppressent that wouldn't be a ticket to zhombie city, and she gave me that one. I get the bottle from the pharmacy and the first thing they tell me, as well as sticker on the bottle is May cause droswiness or dizziness". I'm usually kinda dizzy anyway, but not in a fresh off the run away tilt-a-whirl sort of way. But since I've become a microbial prisoner in my own home, what difference does it make. A few days of living on Fruit Loops may not get me elected to the motherhood hall of fame, but they have all those nutrients sprayed on so my son will be full of somethign resembling food, even if it is in techincolor, and they won't accuse me of neglecting to feed the human garbage disposal. And I have another refill comming. Since they numb the throat and lungs, I just have to make sure I hide them from anybody who thinks I talk to much.. Fortunately they don't affect my hands, so I can continue to ramble onand on and on and on......

On top of everything else I was with out power for about 4 hours today. Its a long story, but what the hell did people do in the days before 'lectricity? I did make do with lots of reading, which I like to do anyway, and which I do more of now that I am trapped in homebound hell, but I am one of those weird spoiled 20th century brats who finds a totally silent room totally unnerving. Give me at least a radio please...

On the subject of daytime tv, aside from kids under 5 who watch the kiddy shows (my son was a huge Nick JR. fan, esp Little Bear) most of it only appeals to people who are a)wanna be Stepfords looking to have the perfect little home in Happy fuzzy Bunny land, b)News junkies who love to watch the same damn headlines over and over and over again, c)People interested in the assorted disfunctions of freaks with out circuses (ie daytime talk shows -eeesh....)... d) those who are still recovering from last nights debauchery and need something to do until its time to debauch again, e) the braindead who have forgotten how to read.

Granted sometimes there are some good reruns, or a cooking show taht a real person could actually learn from, or a movie I actually want to watch. But for the most parts its a great way to scramble one's eggs and turn them to mush. I am not a soap fan. I used to be a Days fan, but that was before they decided to just update the same scripts every 5 or so years and just change the names of who does what. I mean how many times can the same person die and come back from the dead, as part of some super secret plot for vegence or domination?

I just went back and read some of the stuff I've written and I think the codeine is kicking me harder than I am feeling. Its been so long since I've taken this stuff, I forgot how big of a kick it can some times whallop one's ass with.

Time to lay down, and have lovely Snake dreams about Kurt and that sexy little eye patch... (Who needs chic-flicks give me a dirty sweaty action hero with attitude anyday!!).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: I'm sure there is one somewhere, I just to tired to find him
Thankful For: Narcotics, sweet happy cough stopping narcotics...
Music of the mind: : I did it my way..... (the Elvis version)

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads