Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Whoopie whoopie wheeee

Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2004 @ 4:49 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Guess who's son tested positive for whooping cough? And guess who got sent home from work for coughing so bad all her coworkers were paranoid that she was going to give them whooping cough. Guess who had to spend two hours on the phone playing transfer tag with assorted medical personell at Merit(we're to big too)Care to find this out, after Warren's tests somehow got lost in the system. So Guess who has no idea if she will be working or what, even though she is broke and the ATM ate her Visa because she forgot it was a suck it in machine and walked off with out it. Did I mention the cough medicine that the PA prescribed for me, doesn't work worth a damn on this annoying hack up my innards cough, but it does a great job of making feel like I just hopped off a tilt-a-whirl. Which is not how one wants to feel when dealing with a medical establishment that has gotten so huge the right hand is no longer aware of the left hand.

Got back from getting my other cough syrup (the lovely coma inducing one with coedine) and tommorrow I will start a five day course of Zythromax. Looks like I'm trapped on an unwanted vacation for the next five days, and I don't even get to have any fun. Other than hacking my innards every 20 minutes or so, I feel more or less fine. Although I am ever so grateful teams were changed when they were, as I finally have a team lead who actually gives a damn, and doesn't view sick employee's as being office supplies with a desire to make her life as miserable as possible. The Dr. is also writing a note, so that I can't have my absenteeism of the next few days held against me. Now I just need to find away to pay for it. Looks like I won't have my vacations hours for VC 30, since I will have to use most of them up for this..FRUCK!!!

In other news a poltergeist seems to have moved into my air conditioning unit. I went to turn it off yesterday, and about ten minutes later I hear this strange sound comming from it, like it is running, but not running at the same time. I turn it on then off again. Quiet than the same thing. I turn the temp on it down, quiet a little longer than the same thing. I ended up unpluggind the blasted thing. So on top of being stuck home sick, without feeling sick, I am being kept company by an AC unit that has been possesed by some warped spirit with who knows what on the brain. If I get frozen to death in my sleep, you will all know where to start the investigation. On the other hand maybe I can just cough on the spectre and scare it away, unless as a ghost its aware that it is already dead and germs don't mean much.

Maybe I can put it to use. There is a kitchen full of dirty dishes just waiting to be washed, and a boy in this house who has eaten way too many fast food meals this week. (I'm not even going to ask about his 2am cereal feeding this morning). I might be willing to let this ghostie live here, if it were to pull its weight. Who am I to discriminate against the formerly living.

But the rest of this entry will have to wait, as the bottomless garbage disposal who looks like a large 11 year old boy has decided that his meal wasn't enough and he is still hungry..

Laters...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Front page of yesterday's Forum was a lady busted for DUI, with her 7 year old on her lap driving...
Thankful For: That's its only whooping cough, not somethign worse
Music of the mind: : I can't tell you .who to sock it too....

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads