Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Subconscious Ramblings

Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 @ 12:49 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Unconscious Mutterings

  1. Sleep:: tired
  2. Stats:: hard class to pass
  3. Portfolio:: model's pictures
  4. Lipton:: tea, that I don't like
  5. Telly:: Savalas
  6. Immigrate:: Grandfather - my grandfather was a Swedish Immigrant
  7. Viable:: Sperm
  8. Serene:: Calm
  9. Mountain:: Dew
  10. Natalie:: Portman - If you know me you saw that one comming. Though I also knew a really nasty girl named Natalie in jr and sr. Hi, but I'm not about to post her last name her.
Another weekend over and nothing accomplished, nothing productive anyway. I did pick up a free desk thru Freecycle (Look for your area - its great - FM is under MN for some strange reason though), and it is still in the van as I need toso some major cleaning before I put it in my room. I also need to get this desk moved to Warren's space for his computer. Yes he has his own computer now. Though its hardly new. I've had it for a few years, I got it free at my other job, but we never had a monitor or anything for it, and I never tried to do anything with it. But Warren found a monitor someobdy else was tossing out (he has his father's eye for trash) along with a stereo (like we really need another one of THOSE). He hooked it up and voila it works. So we are now a t hree computer house - sort of . Warren has the Mac (yup, the freebie was a Mac), I have the XP and as a spare we have my Win 98 laptop which has more than a couple of issues, but still works reasonably well for a 5 year old laptop. I just hope this job situation works out. I have some great ideas, and really want to get DSL.

Things sound promising, the lady was very happy with me, but I can't say more lest I jinx myself, however superstitios that may sound.

My son also fixed his front brake on his bike with the break of another bike. Add in that the rear brake was replaced at the brake shop and that he has "rotated the wheels/tires" I think his new bike has now become more of a Franken-Cyle. But it works great and he loves it, so I guess that is what is important. He is always working with stuff like that. Somehow I have a son who is turning into a cross between Tim Taylor and MacGyver.. Not much patience for reading and writing (two of my favorite pastimes), but a great vocabulary, very outgoing, and loves things he can do with his hands, particualry mechanical and electronic things. I doubt he will have any trouble finding employment when he is older. He already has a job, sort of, doing lawns for a few of the neighbors. I am hoping this winter he will make at least as much shoveling snow. He is a hard working kid when he wants to be, key phrase in that is "wants to be".

I also got some exercise today, I actually got off my butt and did some walking. I had one of the strange headaches that leave you pissy and cranky and not feeling like anything. But listening to tunes and walkinga mile or so really helped to clear my head. Of course the chocolate drumstick, at the Cenex station kinda negated the calorie burning effects, but it too had its threaputic value.

I also had a retro blast from the past, when one of Warren's friends brought over a gameboy Space Invaders cartridge. I haven't played that game in years, but I still rock at it. All those quarters at the arcade payed off, after all. I decimated my son. Now if we could only get Pac-Man I could wipe the floor with him. Now I really do feel old.

Four more days and I can finally get the stitches out of my arm. I never realized how much I would miss being able to swim, till I suddenly couldn't go. Its gonna be another hella week, so lets hope for once I get enouch sleep to make it thru with out killing any innocent bystanders..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who block the road, to chat with somebody in another car
Thankful For: Freecycle rocks
Music of the mind: : A kiss is a terrible thing to waste

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads