Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

We have a title..

Saturday, Jul. 24, 2004 @ 8:04 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Starwars.com is pleased to announce that Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith is the full title of the next Star Wars film, scheduled for release on May 19, 2005.

Yayyy And the T-shirts are already being printed.. (well if you are lucky enough to attend Comic Con - damn I wish I was visiting Poola in San Diego) count me in...I like it, Attack of the Clones sounded cheesy as hell when it was first announced but it grew on me.. Since all of the "chapters" have names reminescant of the Saturday morning serials of Lucas' childhood, well this title fits nicely..and the design is very reminiscant of ROTJ. Now if I can just make it thru the movie without the aid of a good therapist.

I never expected to become such a huge Anakin/Vader fan. Before Clones he was just the dark bad villian, then wiht TPM, he became the big bad villian who started life as somebody's cute little boy. It was Hayden and AOTC, that made him a three dimensional (if you disagree, keep it to your own diary - my space is a Hayden/Anakin/Vader friendly zone), character that revealed parts of Vader that were always there, but I just hadn't seen before. Sigh....

pass the tissues, please.. this one's gonna be tough

In other news, I spent the bulk, of today playing bicyle mom. First came soccormom, then swimmom and her friends baseballmom, and basketball mom. Now there is a new member to the club. Bicyle mom. Most kids just ride thier bikes. Not my son. He likes to take his apart and upgrade and redo it, adn add stuff and well, he's like his dad was with cars, only he can't drive yet. So I spent way too much of my day at the bike shop. And he is still working on the other bike (for you mom, honest).

We also ended up eating out twice, though I did get a lovely respite of an hour to sit at B&N and read, before my son bored that none of his friends save Alex (aka MeToo!!), were home decided to ride his bike up there (only about a mile ride), and sneak up behind me, scarin the living crap out of me.

If you need a really good laugh at other people's expense and a reminder of how stupid human beings can be check out this site. I was laughing so hard, I was crying. Some are down right sad, but others are hysterical..

My boyfriend and I were at a very nice, upscale restaurant for our anniversary. By upscale, I mean dresses or pantsuits for the women, suits for all the men. I suddenly notice a family being seated in a booth across the way. It was the end of fall and temperatures in Toronto at that time are quite chilly. The mother and two children were dressed in shorts and t-shirts, the father in overalls. Okay, I'm thinking tourists, fine. But then I see the mother kicking off her shoes...then the rest of the family. Not one of them was wearing any socks. I'm at a really nice restaurant, I don't need to see other people's feet while I'm trying to eat. That isn't the worst part. The mother then proceeds to put her foot up on the bench and clean out her toenails with her thumbnail. She then flicks whatever she finds onto the carpet. Can you say "Eeeeewwww?" I finally pointed the family out to our waitress who watches for a minute and was grossed out herself. She was mortified and had the manager go and tell them that removing their shoes was a health violation for the restaurant. The woman got all huffy but her husband made her and the rest of them comply. The manager was so nice, he came over and apologized profusely to us and offered us a free dessert but my appetite was totally spoiled. Plain Tacky 0901-03

Now that is beyond gross...

So I will leave on a more pleasant note..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Most of the people mentioned on Etittequette hell
Thankful For: WE HAVE A TITLE!!
Music of the mind: : Rock and Roll Dreams Come Through - Meat Loaf... Today is definately a Meat Loaf day..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads