Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Who the heck is Paul Begela??

Monday, Jul. 05, 2004 @ 9:16 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

20 Questions to a better personality. Actually this quiz was intersting, if not completely accurate. Just one question though. Who is Paul Begela?

Wackiness: 62/100
Rationality: 56/100
Constructiveness: 56/100
Leadership: 50/100

WRCF--Wacky Rational Constructive Follower. This makes you Paul Begala. You are unflappable and largely unconcerned with others' reactions to you. You were not particularly interested in the results of this test, and probably took it only as a result of someone else asking you to.

You have a biting wit and intense powers of observation. No detail is lost on you, and your friends know it--relying on you to have the facts when others express only opinions. You are even-tempered, friendly, and educated. Foolish strangers may mistake your mildness for weakness--they will be surprised.

You entire approach to life is enviable. You will raise good kids.

I hope they are right about the part where I raise a good kid. So far I think I am. I've taken this test a couple times due to 'net issues and each time I've gotten slightly different results. The time before this it came up:

You are an SEDF--Sober Emotional Destructive Follower. This makes you an evil genius. You are extremely focused and difficult to distract from your tasks. With luck, you have learned to channel your energies into improving your intellect, rather than destroying the weak and unsuspecting.
Your friends may find you remote and a hard nut to crack. Few of your peers know you very well--even those you have known a long time--because you have expert control of the face you put forth to the world. You prefer to observe, calculate, discern and decide. Your decisions are final, and your desire to be right is impenetrable.

You are not to be messed with. You may explode.
I must have been having a really bad day, at that moment. I'm not sure which one I like better..Muahahaha...

Better person quiz. I'm not making this one up, honest.. I find it hard to believe myself.

Your score as a human being is 102.3.

You are a pleasure to be with and a pleasure to be. Your friends do not envy so much as admire you, and you lead your life with grace, honor, and dignity. This site is humbled to have you take a test on it.

Which brings one to wonder, what are you doing goofing off on the Internet?

Hope everyone who is in the US, had a safe and happy 4th of July. I had to work, but after work Warren and I bought a few fireworks. Even though I don't like to spend the extra money, I remember how much fun I had setting them off as a kid, so I usually buy him a few items. He met up with another kid who was way to young to be out unsupervised with fireworks and kind of adopted us. The two of them had a blast.

We went out to the WF fairgrounds, which is just far enough out of the city limits to be legal for fireworks, where every years many of us go to set of fireworks, on the large gravel area that acts as a parking lot during the RRV fair. Last night, it was fuller than usual once it got dark.

Apparently when there is a war on across the world, people have a stronger need to celebrate our Nation's Independence from the British Empire by setting off explosives, and miniature bombs, to create that war like feel, in a celebratory atomosphere. Though I will admit they are beautiful to watch, and the noise doesn't bother me, or apparently the horses, that were in the pasture across the road grazing away, like this was nothing new.

We stayed out until about 11:30 or so watching the other people set off, bigger and much more expensive fireworks. Why pay for the privledge of lighting them, when you can watch other people's money go Boom!! for free. There were some really beautiful displays. But it was also very cold for a July evening, and even at one point a small shower (which stopped nothing). Warren was tired and I had to work in the morning. We were also quite hungry so we went home.

Actually it was a rather pleasant way to spend Independence Day.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: -None today -
Thankful For: A nice 4th of July evening- even if it was cold
Music of the mind: : Dan Full House theme - I have got to shut that TV off more often...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads