Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Reason #569 why my ex is a bastard

Wednesday, Jun. 23, 2004 @ 8:22 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

As if I needed another reason to hate my ex, he gave me one.

Yesterday I found out that he is in town, at Cass Cty Jail, apparently for court dates. Since he is in the prison system and here for court dates he was being held in booking. I called to find out about visting and he happened to be there next to the deputy, so I actaully got to talk to him, or rather let Warren talk to him. I really don't want to talk to him at all.

I took Warren to the jail to visit him. After getting there about 8pm, filling out the paperwork, we were told we could get in about 8:30 to see him for 30 minutes. So we watched The Others on the Tv in the waiting room. 8:30, comes and then it goes. 5 minutes, ten minutes, 15 minutes, finally the deputy comes over after making a couple of calls, and informs us (after 45 minutes of waiting) that Mike won't be allowed any visitors tonight because he is acting up, or in the guards words being an Ass (she mouthed to me). Knowing Mike like I do, this is no suprise to me at all.

So it looks like he will be moved to either medium or maximum security depending on how well he gets his poop back in a group.

Of course Warren was totally crushed, though like most tough boys his age, he couldn't show it, but I could see he was very hurt. Which is why my ex deserves what ever he gets, nobody has the right to do that to my son. Nobody. The stupid fool, probably doesn't realize that each of these little incidents is not doing anything to me, but only serving to drive him further away from his son, from the kid he claims he loves so much but can't even bother to support, or get clean for.

After leaving jail I took Warren out for ice cream and on the way in the store I was talking about how its okay to cry and be hurt, its not weak its human. He actually suprised me when he came back with

"I know mom.. Riddick cried at the end too.. he had a tear there.."
Who knew you could actually learn someting in Vin Diesel movie, I mean besides wrecking cars and showing off biceps.

Then this morning I go to update and I have no dial tone. So I'll be spending all my break times on the phone figuring out that one and the visiting schedule.

Warren is acting fine, but I know he is hurt.. I just want to break something.

click here to take more tests like this at internet junk!
How net savvy are you??

click here to take some more great tests at internet junk

click here to take more tests like this at internet junk!
How creative are you?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: as usual my good for nothing but a bad example ex.
Thankful For: Ice cream is good therapy
Music of the mind: : Step by Step theme - I really need to stop watching reruns

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads