Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Fun in the pool ..part Deux.

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 @ 11:29 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com


Click on the cake photo to see some pics from Warren's party.

Today turned into a long, but quite fun day. After we ran to Wally World and dropped off the film, Warren spent his gift card on a Vin Diesel video (Triple X) and some more Yu Gi Oh cards. Then there was still time before the pictures were ready so we went out for ice cream.

After we got the pics, he wanted to go bike riding. But the seat on his bike is not very comfortable so I didn't ride very far with him.

No sooner did I get home and start saving photos to my computer so I could edit and upload them, when he comes in wanting to know if I could take him and Andre swimming. Since I still had my wristband on, from yesterday, and had picked up a couple of wristbands that somebody else left behind on a table and never claimed, I said why not. So we went swimming again. Just me and Warren and Andrew. It was supposed to be just a couple hours. Supposed to be, the key phrase here.

That isn't how it worked out. We swam and slid until almost 6pm. Then Warren was getting cranky/hungry, but was still having fun. So I took them out to Taco John and then back to swimming, until 8pm. I am totally waterlogged and by morning I have a feeling movement will not be a pleasant experience. There are 26 steps up to the top of the waterslide. I think I made at least 20 trips today. That works out to over 400 steps. Tommorrow is going to be a very bad day to order vitamins, me thinks.

But it was so nice to spend the day with Warren and his friend. Sadly I'm afraid all too soon, he will want to spend time with his friends minus dear old mom. I figure I only have a handful of years, if not less before he no longer wants to spend time having fun with mom, as friends become more important and our dynamic shifts as he eases from boy into man. I am hoping to enjoy as many of these boy moments as possible.

It was also quite intersting to note the different outlook we have on things. When we get to the pool Warren and his friend just put down the towels and stuff and go barreling into the water, not a concern at all. Me, I sit down, put my feet in and then slowly ease my way in. Once I know what to expect and have felt things out, then I feel free to jump in, eventually, after I've been there for awhile and gotten in the mood. But he still had a great time pushing me in and watching me splash.

I have a lot more I could share, but I am so tired right now. I will however warn guys who wear trunks in a size larger than normal to make sure they have them tied on securly. Poor Warren got off the waterslide and found his trunks on his ankles. Poor guy. At least there was no one else there, and the water was deep enough to hide things till he got them pulled up and secured.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: There has to be a better way to keep swim suits on so they stay, but are easy to take off
Thankful For: a long great day of lots of fun
Music of the mind: : Splish Splash I was taking a bath

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads