Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Birthday part was awesome

Sunday, Jun. 20, 2004 @ 11:54 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My baby boy is officially 11 years old. (okay technically he won't be exactly 11 until 3:23 pm - as he pointed out to me this morning).

Warren's party was great. Only three boys showed up, but that was plenty. Warren and his friends had an awesome time swimming and going down the waterslide, and they ate way too much cake and candy. I way over did myself, and I have the stiff muscles to prove it today. (There are a lot of steps to the top of that waterslide). I think Warren had as much fun watching me come down the waterslide, as he did going down it himself.

After swimming for almost 5 hours (well Warren swam for 5 hours, his guests and I swam about 3 hours), we were all exhausted. Once his friends left, we went back to the room and watched tv while lounging in bed and eating junk food. I'm glad I didn't make a huge spread as the cake was the big hit, the chips were good, but like most kids unless thier parents are there making them, they skip over the sandwhiches. We also went thru a lot of soda. The stupid hotel ice machine did not like me. First it wasn't working at all, and wouldn't put out anything, but one of the guys at the desk was nice enough to go to the other (pay) machine and get some free ice for me. Then when it finally started working , it was spitting out, ice bergs instead of ice cubes. Finally just when the part was almost over (Natch), it started spitting out cube sized ice cubes.

I was supposed to come to the desk after the party and settle up the bill, but I forgot and they didn't remind me. So when I went to settle up this morning they only charged me for the room and had no record of the party, so didn't charge me. Hey, I was honest and said something. So it was thier goof not mine. I paid for the room, but I got the party room and the extra swim guests for free. It must have been a popular birthday also, as there were at least 2 or 3 other parties at the same motel yesterday. Next year I am skipping the party room and just having some of his friends over with cake and soda at one of the pool side tables. They were more intersted in swimming than eating anyway. Being indoors meant no bugs and no sunburn, and the water was heated and quite toasty.

I want one of those hot tubs for myself. If I hadn't been the grownup in charge, I think I would have spent the whole weekend in the hot tub.

My cheap digicam doesn't have a flash, so I have to wait to get my film pics back before I can post any birthday pics. Fortunately Wal-Mart has one hour photo, but they don't open until noon, because ND, has very old annoying blue laws.

Speaking of the devil, he just walked in from riding his bike, so I think we will be off to Wal Mart to develop film, and spend the gift card he got for his birthday.

Thank you to everyone who signed Warren's guestbook (see prev page for link - I am lazy today). I will try and post pics later today.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Motel who gave us free party room - snicker snicker
Thankful For: Awesome party for Warren
Music of the mind: : Annoying friends theme, cause I'm too lazy to turn off TBS

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads