Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Lots of Quizes and a Bad Mommy

Sunday, Jun. 06, 2004 @ 9:30 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Morpheus
Morpheus

?? Which Of The Greek Gods Are You ??
brought to you by Quizilla
Coolness!!!

Led Zeppelin
Classic rock! Without you the other genres
wouldn't exist! You are the raw and original
sound of rock! Other genres may try to imitate
your rawness, but they can never be like you!

What genre of rock are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
No suprise to those who know me. Oh and Led Zeppelin Rock!!

Aqua Marine Mermaid
You are the Aqua Marine Mermaid. You are pure and
brave. Strong and True. Your best freind is
your seahorse, your steed. You have fought many
battles in your own life and in the sea. No
matter what challenge you overcome it.
Congratulations there are very few of you.
Would you rate my quiz for I am brave too?

What kind of mermaid are you? (Gorgeous Pics)
brought to you by Quizilla

If you only knew the power of the dark side.
Postatem obscuri lateris nescitis. "You do not know the power of the Dark
Side." There are two possibilities: you
are a Star Wars geek, or you are unreasoningly
scary.

Which Weird Latin Phrase Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
LOLOLOL!!! Can I be both??

rabbit
Mean lil fellow, arn't you?

What Monty Python Character are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
Gee and I wanted to be a lumberjack.. oh well.....

etchasketch
You're an Etch-a-Sketch!! You're the creative,
artsy type who doesn't need to actually utilize
a single muscle group in order to have fun.
Doesn't matter though, you're still cool.

What childhood toy from the 80s are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
I had one of those too!! Love those things.

Okay enough with the stupid quizes. Its extrememly slow here at work today, so I am of course extremely bored.

Yesterday, I was ready to kill my son. I can't believe I so over reacted. I've been mad at him before, but yesterday was just the worst. I can't believe how totally nutters I was. I freaked on the poor kid. Okay, yes he did deserve some anger and yes he screwed up, but still. When my son is crying and cooperting just to get me to calm down and thinks I don't love him anymore, I know I've gone too far. What happened? That is a bit of a long story, though not as long and complicated to an outsider as it feels to those of us trapped inside of it.

Yesterday after work, I came home and Warren wasn't there. His bike was gone, so I figured he went for a bike ride and forget to let me know. I was right on that, and it only took me a few short minutes to find him. However he had a new cd player (another one!!!) he bought at the local pawn shop down the road, and headphones and batteries. Of course my first questions is where did he get the money.

First he told me a friend gave it to him (he's not supposed to have friends over when I am not there). I believed him though it sounded fishy. Then he told me some other story, as he must have sensed that I was supicious. Only this story (which I can't remember) was even more fishy. I only had to give him "the look" (parents you know the look I mean - the one that says you better start spilling now or else!!!) and it only took a few minutes for the truth to come out.

The little capitalist sold MY LAPTOP for $20. I couldn't believe it.!!! I was enraged and possesed. I think my head was spinning around, and the only thing missing was the spraying of pea soup. Warren looked like a deer in the headlights of an out of control train.

I felt like I had lost any and all control. Its not even the laptop so much (as I don't even really use it), as it is the stuff that I have on the laptop, personal private stuff. It was like I was on the outside watching myself. Warren was just freaked. He was ready to pawn his beloved stereo to get the laptop back. Fortunately I came to earth in time that I didnt' make him do that. I did give The Bosnian kid's dad his money back and he had no problem giving me the laptop back, though it was quite interesting as the parents don't speak English very well, and the oldest kid was gone so the 7 year old was acting as translator. It was a mess and involved some running around and Warren will be giving me part of his lawn mowing money the next few weeks (along with his friends he still owes), but at least HAL is back safe and sound.

Once I calmed down I appologized to Warren, but I was still mad, only not freaking. Apparently the Bosnian kid he sold it too, was over and wouldn't leave and was begging Warren for it, over and over till Warren just gave in and let him have it to shut him up. Which doesn't suprise me as this is a kid, who hasn't seemed to learn that its very rude to enter somebody's house with out knocking first. He also needs to be told things over and over, and seems to have a hard time with no meaning no. His dad seemed nice enough, despite the language barrier. But UGH!!! Thanks to this I have a new bald spot, well okay not really,but figuratively speaking I was ready to pull my hair out.

Instead I ended up taking Warren out to China Buffet (too damn hot to cook, as it was 78 F at 9pm last night - and this morning I had my AC on for the first time this year) for dinner where we both stuffed ourselves silly.

Today it is still freaking hot outside. I hope the Veterans pool opens up soon.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Me: Which Credit card will that be on? Cust: I'm using a credit card. Me: Which card is that? Cust: It'll be a
Thankful For: Air conditioning still works
Music of the mind: : Freddy Fender: "Knock Three Times on the Ceiling If you want me.......

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads