Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Bear with me thru this party thing

Thursday, Jun. 03, 2004 @ 8:22 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Bear
What Is Your Animal Personality?

brought to you by Quizilla
Okay that is scarily close to the truth. Too close for comfort actually.

Bromurr the Moose Spirit
Which Dyre Spirit Are You Most Like?

brought to you by Quizilla
Okay for the record I am NOT orderly and I am NOT a prude.

Well I got the invitations done and out. I didn't realize Warren had a couple of other kids over when I mentioned it, so now we have David and Jeremy invited as well, since I can't be rude when they asked and say "Sorry I'm only asking Alex, we can't have you" That's just rude. So if they all come (lets hope thier moms know the meaning of RSVP), and Chris and the boys come that will be 11 people. I hope that's it. This is already getting beyond what I was originally planning.

I called the motel and we have the party room reserved from 4-6pm on Saturday June 19th. Its $15 for the party room and $3 each for swim arm bands. Not too bad, they have an awesome waterslide, so I won't have to plan anything to entertain the herd. I am hoping Chris and the boys come, as another adult would be an awesome thing. I also have a room reserved, but its $50 for the night, so I'm not sure if I want it or not, though it would be nice to have a place for changing and relaxing and so forth.

We also went to Ca$shwi$4e and ordered the cake. Warren couldn't decide for sure what he wanted till he saw the cake with the Hummer on it. Then it was all she wrote. So he's got a Hummer cake for his birthday. If he hadn't seen that, it most likely would have been either the Harley-Davidson cake or the NASCAR one. He wanted the half-sheet, but I managed to talk him down to the quarter sheet, which at 24 servings is going to be great plenty. I can't afford anything bigger and we really don't need to be eating cake for a week.

Now I have two weeks to get the decorations and figure out what to serve besides cake. I am thinking Pizza and soda or chips or something. Something non sugar to combat the cake high. Something cheap and easy. I can get decorations dirt cheap at the local dollar store up the road on 13th. If I'm careful I may be able to snag some plates and plasticware from work, but you didn't hear that from me. It looks like this shindig is on its way. Now I just need to figure out a present for him, that won't break the bank.

He's also supposedly made a deal with one of the kids in the neighborhood to buy his new stereo system for way more than he put into it, but I'll believe that one when I see it. (This kid is more like his dad everyday- I tell you).

I also got a call and then an email from LSS regaarding Warren, apparently some how his last escapades at school (back about a month or two ago) have gotten him refeered for some youth program so in addition to his 2pm Pdoc appointment I know have another appointment to run him to. But at least I think the situation with the neighbor is straightened out, apparently she thought Warren was 9, not 11 (well 2 weeks short of 110, so she was thinking I was not paying as much attention as I should in what I let him do. (Just ask me next time? Sheesh)

But on the small world side, turns out she is the SIL of a well known Pastor who lived in our town for many years when I was young. What a small small world sometimes.

In other news its nice to know I'm not the only one who likes to play cooking show.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Me if I can't pull this party thing off
Thankful For: Nice - quiet - uneventful - dramfree day. I need more of them.
Music of the mind: : Something Wicked This Way Comes - From the Harry Potter Trailer

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads