Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Quizes, movies and mini revies

Saturday, May. 29, 2004 @ 11:14 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

TTasty
HHandsome
EEntertaining
CCrazy
RRadiant
AAmorous
NNaughty
KKind
YYum
OOverwhelming
NNatural
EExplosive

Name / Username:

Name Acronym Generator
From Go-Quiz.com

If you were a bathroom...
Name
Your walls would be- Purple
You would be- Popular
You would be used by- Drunk people
You would see- ahem..crap
Do people like you? FALSE
Do you like being a bathroom? TRUE
This fun quiz by Midnight_Sunrise - Taken 1691 Times.
New! Get Free Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz

Your Sleeping Habits!
Name
Age
What do you dream about? flowers
Do you dream? TRUE
Do you actually sleep? FALSE
Nightmares per month? 352651488
This quiz by Midnight_Sunrise - Taken 1708 Times.
New! Get Free Daily Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz

What do you dream about?
Name/Nickname:
Age:
Zodiac Sign:
Fav. Color Combo:
Your dreams generally include: Realistic conversations and other interactions
Approximate number of monthly nightmares: 14
The worst monster you've seen in a dream:
Your dreams are usually surreal
Percentage of dreams involving sex - 19%
Will your dreams ever come true? (8) - It is decidedly so. - (8)
This quiz by cutelilangelx - Taken 83167 Times.
New! Get Free Horoscopes from Kwiz.Biz

The Day After Tommorrow was a good movie. (**spoilers ahead, be warned **) I'm amazed how many people were there to see it at 4pm on a Saturday afternoon. It was definately a bit disturbing, but not too much so. I didn't make me want to give up my car and all my other conviencies, but it did make me think taking up Spanish and investing in cold weather clothes might be a good idea. Okay just kidding on that. But the special effects were awesome, and watching the weather destroy New York really was disturbing, and while the tornados in LA were cool, they also made the Californinas look like idiots. I mean 5 tornadoes touch down and instead of getting cover and gettting out of the way, they just stand there watching?? Hello, danger, flying cars? Get out of the way stupid people? And then Sela Ward's character? Where was she, everyone else is gone yet she manages to have power and an ambulence gets her to where exactly?, that they aren't frosty snow people like the rest of the Eastern Seaboard? But that aside, I would recommend seeing it. The idea beyond it is based in real science, but they did take a few creative liberties with it, for the sake of entertainment. And it does give a chilling, if not sanitized movie view of how people react in disaster of a planetary scale. I would however have liked to see more of what was happening in the rest of the world, and parts of the country besides, NY CA (specifically LA), and TX (as everyone tries to break into Mexico). And there was one plot hole. When they first show people running into Mexico, they announce that Mexico has closed its borders and isnt' allowing anyone in. Yet in the end, when the Dick Chaney look alike has becoem President after Perry King got ICQ'd, he announces that Mexico and other third world countries have been great hosts taking in American refugee's. (If anybody is wondering Great Britian becomes an Ice cap, so to speak). That aside the acting was pretty decent, and the backgrounds were great. Go see it .

Speaking of weather, the climate gods didn't read my missive on the rain going away. Its pretty unerving when you come out of movie about climitalogical catashrophe (say that ten times fast) and it is pouring rain like water out of a bucket, yet AGAIN. If we get much more rain, people are going to need to trade in their wheels for pontoons.

Did manage to get a few load of laundry done, but I still havea huge mountain to climb. I also managed to find some decent priced shoes that Big Foot (aka Warren my son) will wear and I can live with. I also picked up a few cleaning supplies and walked out $50 poorer for my trouble. The things I go thru for the privledge of blue toilet water and a lemon scented kitchen.

Then tonight I met Calthea at B&N (too lazy to link) for some great fun grown up time, or it was until Warren decided to skip the cheese and go straight for the whine. But I now have a copy of the Insider. (Thanks a billion girl!!). It looks like next year is the year of the remakes. Okay Charlie and the Chocolate Factory with Johnny Depp and Tim Burton has possibilites but Nicole Kidman ina big screen version of Bewitched?? I think I'll pass. The world does not need another Jurassic Park sequel, but Green Hornet could have possiblities depending on casting. I'm just counting days till next weekend when Harry Potter opens, then I, Robot the next week (I think).. have I mentioned I love Will Smith, he totally cracks me up and he is just cool. Then Chronicles of Riddick, which looks cook (and since its Vin Diesel I know my son will HAVE TO see it). By then I think I will be movied out for a while. But hopefully it will hold me until the biggest release of all, May 2005, And Episode III: tall Darth and Handsome, or whatever cheesy Saturday morning serial title we'll all hate till it grows on us name Uncle George will coem up with. Only 11 months to go.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: None this entry
Thankful For: nice warm bed waiting for me
Music of the mind: : William Tell Overture

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads