Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Frogs and snails and puppy dog tails

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004 @ 11:11 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sometimes my son really makes me wonder. I have told him at least 536,469 times to stay out of the garage and to leave the doors shut, yet some how in preteen boy language this translates to: invite over several friends and proceed to haul contents of said garage all over the driveway. I thik I need a translator. Then it was only when I threatened his transportation that he agreed to pick up every single bit of junk, wire etc...I think I need a translator or something. Does anybody speek tween-boy? does anybody have a spare valium, at the rate things are going I better stock up now if I want to be prepared for when the full on teenage years hit.

On the brightside, while I still fully expect to be attacked by my dirty laundry in my sleep any day now, I can rest assured that all foreign life forms have been bansished from my kitchen, with the possible excception of whatever is mutating on the bottom of my fridge. My sink is shiny, and my floor actually looks like a floor again, though the water I mopped it with had enough dirt to grow corn. I even made soft-shell tacos, because Warren has been having taco withdrawls if he doesn't get them at least two or three times a week, and I have an unexplainable craving for torillas lately.

I also learned that and hour and half is not enough time to go shopping when you are hungry and over caffienated. I spent way too much, and Warren was totally put out that he had to actually wait ten minutes for me to pick him up, because after all that was ten minutes sooner we could have gotten to the bike shop and found out the axel was stripped and the wheel he needs won't be in until next week. When I had to put the groceries away before we could leave, well good grief, it was Mutiny on the Bounty time and he was Spencer Christian.

But he did cheer up on the way home when I took him and Alex (who is now ungrounded for playing hookey and decided to tag along because if I were his parents I'd love to send him over to other people's houses too) out to DQ for frozen dairy yumminess.

I also got that refill called in and his other appointment rescheduled for 3pm on Thursday. I'm sure Warren will be so broken up about having to leave early on the last day of school, but he'll just have to get over it (and in case you are wondering - yes that is indeed major sarcasm). So for a day off, I guess this qualifies as almost productive even if I didn't de-slug myself until 1:30pm. Lets hope I have that much energy this weekend as the rest of this house looks like a giant came and picked the place up and shook it before settting it back down.

11:30 and I am exhausted. Man I really am getting old. Bedtime for old Bonzo.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: None tonight
Thankful For: my sweet beautiful clean kitchen
Music of the mind: : Ommpa Loompa .....yes I watched Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory tonight.

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads