Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Rain Rain Go Away

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004 @ 12:15 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Rain, Rain go away, don't come back another day
until well past the month of May

I have had all the rain I can handle for awhile. My front lawn looks like a swamp. Karen's (neighbor) son is supposed to pull up the stupid tree's RB planted in the front lawn. Our lawn is about 30 feet by 10 feet the front, so of course he thought it would be the perfect place to plant a pair of baby pine trees. They were cute, but annoying at first, now they are starting to get big and just take up too much room. In a few more years they will cover the whole lawn and we will have to fight with them to get in to the house. She doesn't like them, and I certainly won't shed any tears when they are gone. I want them gone, I need to plant some more grass seed to cover that and a few other bare spots. But I can't do that if they are just going to be washed out in the street and down the gutter. On the brightside, the front flower bed is starting to look really nice. My peonies are sending up lots of shooters (or whatever they are called). The other flowers, I can't remember the names of our comming in nice and green. I am thinking of getting some kind of seeds I can plant in the empty spaces so they can bloom when these are done for the year, but I'm not sure what to plant, preferably something that will come back every year and not make me sneeze my head off. (asthma sucks big ones)

The back flowerbeds on the other hand are another story. They are in serious need of weeding, and hoeing, and cleaning out. I've been intending to do that for weeks, now ask me if i have done anything?

I have a disaster in the kitchen and my bedroom looks like somebody set off a bomb. So what I am doing, I'm in front of the computer and listening to the television, thinking about all the other things I need to do, but feeling to overwhelmed by it all to actually do anything. At least I'm not sleeping like I did on my last day off.

Last night I ended up taking Warren to the walk-in clinic after driving around to three bike shops in search of a back wheel. (And having to bring the bike back to Island park Cycles today in hopes they have the right one, as neither of us was sure which we needed). It seems he managed to acquire another ear infection. I knew something was up, when he actually asked me to take him to the dr., as he never wants to go to the dr. So another ten days of Amoxicillian, but at least at his age, he is on the pills instead of the pink stuff. It also means taking a pill at lunch during the last three days of school.

I've also done some pruning on my blogroll as some people have fallen off the planet, and other have moved with no forwarding address, or locked up and not left a key. I've also made a few changes to update my buddy list. With few hopefull excpetions I am working on deleting anyone who hasn't updated in at least three months.

I've also added music to my diary, but I'm not sure if I'm going to keep it or not. If you want to shut if off, there is a player at the top of the left coloumn. The player for the guestbook is at the bottom.

Now I really need to get Warren's other meds refilled and get some groceries before we are reduced to eating black banana's and frozen walleye (which is actually pretty good if you thaw it and cook it , but its all in one frozen chunk).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: who plants pine trees on a lawn the size of a small swimming pool
Thankful For: its stopped raining for a least a couple hours
Music of the mind: : Dust in the wind...all we are is dust in the wind...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads