Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Recipe for a Mom

Friday, May. 07, 2004 @ 11:49 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Recipe for a Mom
By Warren Michael M*******

2 cups of sugar and every nice
4 cups of love
3 c of lughs
31/2 kindnes.
2 strong arms for
2 lips for kissing
1 tsp disciplins
2 ears for listend
1 powerful body to play with you

Mix it together and it maks the best mom ever.

How can you not love a kid who would write something like that. Spelling and grammer errors are all Warrens. Isn't that just the sweetest thing ever? Its so nice to get reminders of why I love that boy so much. I never knew before motherhood that it was possible to love somebody so much.

Its a good thing too, because aside from having a great time at the movies with a bunch of friends watching Van Helsing its been a day from hell. Oh sure things started out fine, and work was okay. I was excited to come home after work, because a bunch of us were getting together to go see Van Helsing, which by the way is a great popcorn flick, and I was in a great mood.

So naturally fate had to step in and say

"not so fast, girlfriend. You didn't think today was going to be smooth and fun with out any nasty kinks now did you? You know better than that."

Warren and I get home and my outside door is wide open, and not on the bottom hinge, with part of the door jam missing. Okay that alone is not good. Then I walk in to the living room, and nearly have a heart attack. There is a waterfall comming thru my ceiling right into the center of my living room and my ceiling looks ready to fall in at any moment. "Not Good" is an understatement. I run upstairs to my bathroom and find that my toilet has for lack of a better word, thrown up all over the bathroom and it has run out into the hall way. Strangely the water in the toilet is clear adn clean (relatively speaking). One thrust of the plunger and it flushes no problem. No sign of anything stuck in there. I scream for Warren to bring up the basket of dirty laundry and between that and every towel I own (save one, as I needed a shower) I manage to contain the mess. I managed to catch the last of the drips in large laundry basket (the kind with no holes). I have a huge mess in my living room and my upstairs hall way. and my ceiling is trashed. The doors were shut (I am postive) when we left. Warren was the last one to use the toilet and he swears up and down it flushed normally when he used it and did not back up. I want to believe him, but the door was also suspicious, so I called the cops just in case.

Weird part was, if somebody did break in, they weren't interested in stealing as there is absolutely nothing missing, my tv's stereo, dvd, vcr adn computers have not been touched. Warrens bike and other junk is also exactly as it was left. The whole thing just has me stressed and in need of a serious stiff drink. But for tonight I had to settle for lots of gratuitous violence, and trading comments about the movie with S* and Calthea.

Its gonna be a long weekend. I can feel it already. I'm too scared to ask "What next?"

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Whoever or whatever is responsible for my latest disaster
Thankful For: I came home when I did. If I hadn't came home first, I dont' even want to think about it.
Music of the mind: : My son's rap music.. help me please...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads