Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If Life isa Bowl of Cherries, what am I doing in the pits

Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2004 @ 11:03 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

DesireDarkness
Darkness. You Truly Desire Darkness. You wish
everyone around you was either dead, or
worshipping you. To you, life is not a gift,
but a punishment. You have no consideration for
others and do as you please.

What Do You Truly Desire?
brought to you by Quizilla

you suck, and that's sad
you are the "you suck, and that's sad"
happy bunny. your truthful, but can be a bit
brutal.

which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Depressing but eerily accurate at the current moment. This afternoon on my way out to get my hair cut, I opened the door and nearly tripped on a package from Mike to Mike. Apparently because of how long he is up the river, he (or the prison not sure which) decided to mail me his clothes. Of all the places to send it, he had to send it to me. Ensuring he of course has yet more reasons to come here next year when he gets out. Meanwhile Chris and I will be making bets as to how long it takes before he is back to his old tricks, becaue apparently getting toasted and wasted is much more fun and fufilling than holding down a boring but paying job and supporting your sons, like a [b]RESPONSIBLE FUCKING GROWNUP[/b] man of 40+ year [b]SHOULD[/b] do. Since I didn't get back to them in time the Correctional phone company has blocked his calls to my house. Which is just as well. I really need the break from him

Warren misses him, and I know it is really hard on him, but with the exception of a few incidents (such as this weekends sticky fingers change swiping incident) Warren's behavior since Mike has been out of the picture has improved remarkably. I am sure the new med is part of it, but mainly its the stability in his life that he doesn't have when Mike the RB is around messing things up. When Mike is gone, things are stable and predictable and there is a routine, and he knows what to expect. He's teachers are amazed and thrilled at how much better his is acting and coping with the daily frustrations of school.

So why does a small part of me feel sorry for the idiot, even though the rest of me is glad as a bag to have him out of my life (if only for a short time)?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People not clear on the whole red is stop green is go concept.. This town is a driving challange
Thankful For: Life free of Mike
Music of the mind: : Leather and Lace by Stevie Nicks

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads