Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Just a few short memos

Monday, Apr. 19, 2004 @ 10:48 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First of all, if you are driving a red sports car, and busy yapping away on your damn cell phone as you pull into a Hornbachers parking lot, without paying a single bit of attention to where you are going, and are almost hit buy a big brown van from hell. It is your own damn fault. Put the freaking cell phone down and pay attention to the freaking road, or next time, I wont' be so quick to break, just so I can laugh when you are freaking out, over your damn Corvette that cost $400 per dent to fix.

Second of all, I don't care how good of a cook my son makes me out to be, I don't recall getting a food operators license or turning my kitchen into a restaurant. While I love you WarrensFriends, I am pretty sure most of your parents can afford food, and are probably as mystified as I am as to wear all of you manage to put it. I'm still trying to figure out which of Warren's legs is the hollow one? Any kid that can go thru a loaf of bread and half a gallon of milk in 24 hours, and then complain there is nothing to eat, clearly has more than one stomach. AS to Warren'sFriends, I find it rather amazing that you all somehow end up here at dinner time. And while I am thrilled you all think I am a good cook, I am pretty sure your moms would love to look at you across thier dinner table. If this keeps up, I am going to fence the back yard, buy a cow and plant some wheat. IF you want to eat, you can do the work. It will be cheaper than the grocery store, when it comes to finding the bottom of three adolescent garbage disposals.

Thirdly, madam supervisor I am sure you are just trying to make things more "fun" at work, but frankly while you haven't done anythign to me personally, something about you just irks me. The suggestion about team members giving each other high fives when we see each other? Does that include matching shirts and secret handshakes? The public stats? No thanks I get enough humiliation when I look in the mirror every morning. IF you want to make me happy, drop the stupid games and PR bullshit. Show me the money, a liveable paycheck would go a long way to making me happy. Bring back the monthly Pizza/subway, people are suckers for free food. Stop micromanaging every minute of our time. IF we meet minimum call standards and the phones are being answered than get off our damn backs. Employees are not office products and we dont' like feeling like we can be thrown away when we are used up.

Lastly. Dear sweet van of mine. If you like your nice home where you don't have to work very hard, I suggest you get your act together and dont' make me spend anymore money on repairing you. I have much better things I can do with my money. Just ask my son.

oh and one more thing, borrowed from Jams.

Do this: I would like everyone who reads this to ask me 3 questions, no more no less. Ask me anything you want. Then I want you to go to your journal, copy and paste this allowing your friends (including myself) to ask you anything. Thanks

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who chat on phones while driving get what they deserve
Thankful For: fresh baked brownies and a rice pudding waiting downstairs for me
Music of the mind: : for some bizarre reason "Camptown races".. doo dah doo dahh

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads