Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Peaceful easy feeling...

Sunday, Apr. 04, 2004 @ 4:27 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Grammar God!
You are a GRAMMAR GOD!

If your mission in life is not already to
preserve the English tongue, it should be.
Congratulations and thank you!

How grammatically sound are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Umm yeah right. My old high school English teacher might want to dispute that. Okay I do have a reasonable mastery of basic English grammar, yes. But a Grammar God? I don't think I'm quite that good.

Its been a long Warren and mom weekend. I finally told Warren that his dad is back in jail for an indefinate period of time. He's not happy, but he didn't seem to suprised either. I told him I'd be happy to help him write a letter or drive him to visit his dad. I told him yesterday, so he would have the weekend to process and come to grips with things. Amazingly he has been quite well behaved this weekend.

Yesterday we got some housecleaning done, which he was less than enthusiastic about, then we went swimming for the afternoon, at Sunset which is actually an indoor pool at a motel (Hey this IS North Dakota, and its only April). We had a great time, but then his suit was starting to chaffe as its a bit small, and I havent' yet bought him a newer one that fits better. After swimming we went out for ice cream, than came home adn were board fora while, then watched the movies we had rented , Matrix Reloaded (which I actually liked better than most reviewers adn will definately rent Revolutions. Yes I'm way behind, I don't get out to many movies these days), Warren had already watched Holes and XXX (the kid is a die hard Vin Diesel fan for some bizaare reason). So then I got to watch my pick while he did some computer stuff. My pic? Whale Rider. I had heard some great things about this movie and I am glad we rented it. Its sad and sweet and poignant all at the same time. It also makes me wish I spoke Maori. If you haven't seen it, go watch it. It's a beautiful movie.

Then we renturned the movies and watched a bit of tv before going to bed.

Today we went for a long walk, then drove to Lindenwood for a while, where I read the paper and enjoyed fresh air, while Warren rode his bike a bit, then took a nap. Later I got him a battery pack for one of his RV cars. We've also made a few trips to Radio Shack to price controls and such for his RC cars. The kid is an RC nut, and at his age, the good ones are very pricey.

Right now he is taking another nap, and I am getting ready to go start dinner. I hate it when DST, first kick in. It takes me at least a week to readust to the new time switch. It still feels like 15 to 4 not 15 to 5pm.

Time to head to the kitchen, cause nothing says luvin like a dead animal in the oven. Esp if it is surrounded by various mutilated veggies.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People at work who think a fancy car mean they can park over mutiple spaces
Thankful For: a great peaceful weekend with my son
Music of the mind: : "I'm already standing....."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads