Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Bitch is Back

Sunday, Mar. 28, 2004 @ 12:07 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

No I'm not making Richard Simmons jokes. I'm referring to myself. Its been a struggle not to rip off the head of every other person in my line of site today. I think I woke up on the wrong side of the planet or something. Even with Warren I just wanted to snap over every little thing. Poor kid needs his mom, and I'm in one of those moods where I'd prefer to hole up alone.

Even at work, I was crankier than usual, which is saying alot. Though I did get a kick out of being hit on by a guy who said he was in his 90's. I'm all for older men, but I don't have an Anna Nicole Smith complex. He seemed like a cute old codger though, I'm sure he can find some lovely young octogenarian to keep him warm for his last remaining year(s).

But after not seeing Mike for two lovely sweet weeks, he once again managed to piss me off tonight without a word. What kind of idiot takes his kid out at 5:30 pm, brings them back at 9pm and doesn't bother to feed the kid any dinner? Hello, he's not a plant you know, he requires actual food every few hours. So of course I had to make him something, never mind that I'm exhausted and burnt out, and just generally in one of my rather be in bed adn sulk moods. I'm a mom, my needs are second to the rest of the world, and I can't send the kid to bed hungry just because his father has the common sense of goose that just ate fermented feed.

Looking on the bright side, if the last few days are any indication, this abilify stuff is turning out to be all that and a bag of chocolate. Warren's teachers have commented that he is like a different kid, smiling, happy willing to work. Warren states he is not nearly as hungry anymore, and doesn't feel like eating. Please, pray, do a spell, send positive energy, dance around a fire what ever to send the positive energy this way and keep things this way. Its like having my little boy again. Tonight I actually said no to something and he didn't have a melt down or argue with me. He actually accepted it, and dealt with it,then let it go and moved on to something else. Lets hope its not just a fluke.

So far I have close to $100 in the C-III fund (see count down below- Indianapolis here I come) and at least $20 or so in loose change in my cookie jar (I haven't actually counted but its heavy). Not bad for only a couple months. So why am I still in a panic over it? I still want to go to VC-29 in a couple weeks, but since Kevin Sorbo had to back out (agian!) for unknown reasons, and instead they have some guy from the X-files (which I never watch), I'm not sure how much I want to attend. The banquet sounds fun, and the panels are usually always worth it, but I'm just feeling so strapped for cash. I really want to go, but with no sitter, it means paying for two people and Warren just isn't as intersted in the panels. I could leave him home, but I'm not sure how he'd feel on that idea. I just wish October would hurry up and get here, ( VC-30) adn then April 04 (C-III). I am so gonna work my way to becomming a Con groupy if I'm not careful. Imagine the damage I would do if I actually had money to spare.

I am exhausted and I have to work tommorrow, so why am I sitting here writing and looking for not happening posts on my favorite boards while I listen to Conan the Barbarian (every body watch the Governor of California in a fur thong as a Sumerian who speaks perfect English with a heavy Austrian accent. There's realism alright!) when I could be off in dream land. Maybe its because I've been having some seriously wacked out dreams lately. And I do me wacked out First there was a version of SW:EPIII, that was more like something from Pink Floyd meets David Lynch than George Lucas, then before that I had a really lively dream where David Lee Roth and Eddie Van Halen were duking it out on stage. (Word to the wise guys, I don't give a hoot about your issue, but please fight them out someplace that ISN'T in my head). If I didn't know me, I might wonder what I've been smoking.

This however was perfectly on!

You Are A Saga Fan
You are a Saga Fan! You love the Star Wars saga from beginning to
end--the rise and fall of Anakin Skywalker, the
corruption and redemption of the galaxy, the
carefully woven mythic themes... you make no
distinction among the various movies, and
consider it one, long, wonderful and amazing
story.

What Kind Of Star Wars Fan Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: stupid man who can't remember to feed his own kid.
Thankful For: Having my sweet little boy back again
Music of the mind: : Elton John "The bitch is back"

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads