Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Time for a mother to Gush!!

Thursday, Feb. 26, 2004 @ 2:16 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My not so little boy. Check out the tude on the left

I snapped these picutures last night and this morning before school, respectively. Check out the attitude on his face in the left picture. Is it any wonder I'm already hiding my gray hair. And we've only just begun to enter that rocky river known as adolelesence. But if you look at the picuture on the right, you'd never know it. How can one kid look so sweet, and yet be so full of trouble?

My son the artistic engineer! Isn't he talented!

Drawn entirely in Paint, with no help from me whatsoever. You should see what he comes up with when he has paper and pencil. I am so proud I could burst.

The Way We Saved the World
by Warren Michael *******


Mike, Mary, Joe, and the Taylor twins were friends that hated all the wars, world hunger and proverty. They were zoologists from the year 685,380,738. They were chosen to go back in time 10,000 years. The gang was placed in the time machine with one mission: to catch the red whale so they could stop the nuclear war.

The red whale died 10,000 years ago of natural causes. Whoever catches the red whale is given a magic wand with enough magic to make one wish. But the wish had to be used to help someone else.

The gang got into the time machine. They set the dial for 10, 000 years ago. They pushed the button and away they went. When they got out of the time machine they were on the shore of Japan. But something wasn't right. They should have been on the other side of the Sea of Japan. Now they would have to travel 3000 miles to the other side using a hover ship.

They know there is a hurricane cane comming, Hurricane Alex. They know the the hurricane was comming because of past records. They also knew that it was the worst hurricane ever recorded. But they still set sail. The winds were picking up just as they left the dock. They crashed into another ship and lose 1 of 500 engines. They lost the corner that holds up that particular part of the ship. And that part of the ship fell off. But they still have to carry on.

After about 3 hours they were int the strongest part of the hurricane. They couldn't see the 100-foot tsunami crashing towards them. Then they lose half of the hover ship, but luckily it wsnt' the half with all the safelty supplies. And finally the hurricane dies out and they can move on.

After they went about 25 miles they reach Shark Zone. And about 500 sharks were circling around them trying to wreck the ship becaue they knew there was fresh meat up there. But they see a big red lump comming towards them. It keeps getting bigger and bigger, until it gets right up next to them. It ws the red whatle and it warded off the sharks. Then they captured him. And the red whale coughed up a wand and said, "This wand has enough magic to grant one wish." and then he swam away.

Then the gang all held the wand at once and then wished there was no poverty, world wars, world hunger, and there would never be anuclear war. They saved the world that day, and they learned something too. They learned that you have to keep on going, no mater how hard times can be, because it almost always pays in the end.

Isn't that just so sweet. Ignoring the grammatical errors, I think that is just so cute. He has a real hard time writing, so it took him a long time to type that out, but I have it on my wall next to my computer. Out of the mouths of almost babes.

Enough gushing over my baby-boy for today. I have to go pick him up from school in 15 minutes..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Our ever fucked up President. Just because your relgions forbids something, don't try to make that fit everyone else!!
Thankful For: Gorgeous sunny 36F temps..
Music of the mind: : Listening to Chicago "You're the Inspiration"

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads