Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I make a lousy alcoholic..but a happy drunk..

Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 @ 1:18 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Good news and bad news. Bad news is I have to wear this stupid "bootie" for at least three weeks, and keep my toe wrapped. Does anyone have any idea how weird that feels? Then I can start working my way back to regular shoes again. And it won't be totally healed for at least Six weeks! But at least I didn't break my ankle or my neck or something worse.

The good news is I recieved my Chrismtas bonus from work yesterday (if you could call it that, but every dolar helps) and when I looked in the paper, I was very pleasantly suprised to find out Shattered Glass is playing at the Fargo Theatre this weekend. Hayden fix here I come!! All this and ROTK on Wed too.. Excuse me while I jump up and down while squeeling like a sugar shocked little girl!!

I also have to share this little story.. A few days ago I was driving my son to school, and we made our semi-usual stop at the Tesoro station. A block or so down the street one of the businesses had a giant inflatable Santa in front. Only Santa had apparently sprung a leak or something, which when accompied by a strong north wind gave Santa the appearance of someone with serious body control issues. When my son asked me why I was laughing I had too point it out too him..

"Either Santa sprung a leak, or he's having a seizure."

My son took one look at him then turned around to me and totally deadpan quips

"Looks like Santa forgot to take his meds this morning".

Out of the mouth of babes. Of course later after school that day we had a bit of a talk about things. He really doesn't like comments about his meds, which I don't blame him. But at the time it really was funny.

I am supposed to be doing a mass house cleaning this weekend, but now ask me what I am really doing. I'll give you a hint, it doesn't involve the vacuum cleaner or any kind of cleaning supplies. That's what I get for having a Strawberry Daquiri with supper last night.

Warren has been working so hard these last couple weeks and doing so well, that I used my extra cash to treat him out to our favorite pizza Uno Pizzaria. While he drank Code Red (Mt. Dew). I sipped on heavenly daquiri, that was just a little to heavy on the rum. But umm umm umm was it good. Especially with the best pizza ever, although next time I think I'll go with the regular Chicago classic, not the Numero Uno. After having Chilli two days in a row, eating pizza with all the spicy toppings and large pieces of onions and green peppers can leave one's digestive system a little .. well ...um... lively shall we say.. By the time we came home, which was only around 8 or 9 pm I was already ready for bed. Because while I love rum drinks, rum drinks don't like me so well. I would make a lousy alcoholic. One drink and I'm down, two drinks I'm toast, three and you wont' see me till morning. Last night I only had one. I am the only person I know who gets hungover from one lousy dacquiri. Am I a wimp or what.

I haven't even started on Christmas shopping this year. UGH!! And my list suddenly grew exponentially, and all of them kids, boys. Good thing, I'm a certified tomboy and not a girly girl. At least I know what they like.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who take two parking spots for a vehicle that only needs one..Fuckers!!
Thankful For: Hayden and extra cash in one weekend, how lucky can a girl like me get!!
Music of the mind: : "I'm so excited..and I just can't hide it.."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads