Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Diary survey Dujuor

Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003 @ 8:45 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First kiss: Probably Todd Shitonmyleg (his last name was a German name that sounded very similiar so we used to call him that behind his back. But because its not that common of a name, I would prefer no googles find him here.

First real kiss: That would have to be RB. I never dated or went out much.

First job: Babysitting for Kyle and later his little sister Krissy. I was in 7th grade. Kyle is now about 22 years old, and makes me feel very ancient to think about it. He is almost the same age as Hayden for Jedi's sake. Talk about making me feel like a dirty old lady.

First screen name: Marajade50. I still have an email by that name, but I rarely use it, as it is spam heaven.

First self purchased album: Probably the Grease soundtrack

First funeral:First funeral attended would be Grandpa's but I was only 3 1/2 so I don't remember it (My G*pa was well liked so there were no sitters, they were all at the funeral). The first funeral I remember was my Grandma when I was 10. I remember my folks wanting me to kiss her, and being totally squicked by the dead body. I remember these uncomfortable leather shoes, and I remember playing tag and stuff with my cousin Karen (who is now 35), in the Church basement during the reception afterwards. I haven't been able to look at a dead body, or go near the casket at a funeral since. I just can't deal with it. Not even at my dad's funeral. Somehow, it just made things too real.

First pets: A cat named snowball because she was all white, a gray cat named Goofy because she was, and a border collie mix named Snoopy for reasons I have no idea, and a poodle named Puddles we had from the time I was 3 until I was about 17.

First piercing: My ears in 7th grade.

First true love? I'll let you know when I find him. I thought I loved Mike, but that was something totally else, I am finally realizing.

First big trip: Probably a road trip to visit my aunt in Cummings a small town just outside of Des Moines.

First musician you remember hearing in your house:hmm probably some Polka by the Six Fat Dutchman. First singer was probably Loretta Lynn or Hank Sr, or Willie Nelson or some other country singer. Last big car ride: Does driving my kid to Casselton count? other wise a couple years ago when we went to meet my long lost cousin at my aunt's house in Harvey ND. (I said I don't get out much).

Last kiss: My son kissed me at the dollar store today, when I bought him a calculator watch. If you mean romantic kiss, then its been longer than I care to remember.

Last good cry: What time is it? It cotton pony time here at the cranky house, if that answers the question. I tore the house apart this morning looking for my good ultra thin Kotex, but all I could find were a bunch of old back up always, that are so thick they could double as disposable diapers. UGH!! (sorry male readers, didn't mean to gag you with too much girly info).

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: The system that lets creeps like Alfonso Rodrieqez out on the streets to prey again.
Thankful For: Living in a relatively safe town, though that's also an illusion.
Music of the mind: : Fairly Odd Parents theme ~ no comments please

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads