Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Let the shop-a-lympics begin

Saturday, Nov. 22, 2003 @ 8:53 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Okay if there is a shopping cart sitting next to the restroom in a store, and said shopping cart contains two pairs of pants, a shirt, a stick on clock, and a half finished soda, what is your first assumption,

1.Oh Look, somebody started my shopping for me,,yipppeee
2.An abandoned shopping cart..Ugh more work for me...
3..Hey when did all this stuff get in my shopping cart..wait what store am I in again..
OR
4. Oh Somebody must have had to use the rest room, I bet they will be back very shortly..

If you picked the last answer, you clearly don't shop at Target..at least not tonight... I am normally a very easy going person (well I am now, I wasn't quite so laid back when I was younger). I am just lucky that I did find the same pants in the same size on the sale rack.. But if I find that person I would really like to show them a new decoration for their tree.

Sometimes when I am shopping in these huge discount stores I even scare myself. Last night I actually found my self in the vacuum aisle, drooling over a floor-mate and wishing I had an extra $200 to spend. Before I realized, I was having one of those "what the hell am I thinking?" moments. If I had an extra $200, I would like to think I still have enough inner child left to spend it on something much more fun, like a bunch of books, or some Star Wars collectibles, or computer stuff, not some stuffy responsbile domestic things like *gasp* cleaning items.. Egads!!

Tonight I also found my self watching some show on Animal planet because I was too lazy to find the remote and change the channel. Anyway, in the middle of watching a pair of ostriches practice the birdly art of making baby ostriches it occured to me, that human beings seem to be the only species on the plant who as a rule prefer to not have sex in front of whoever, whereever and whenever, but even humans still sometimes cross this line. I about died laughing at the narrator.. who was describing a mating ritual that sounded an awful lot like many of the guys I have known. I guess now matter how far one evolves, somethings just never really change all that much..

Tonight I also discovered that I somehow managed to not get the fridge closed all the way before going to work this morning. Since I didn't come home till after 7, some things were needless to say, a tad warmer than they really should be. *FrickinFrackinFreckin*. I wonder how much food will wind up being thrown away because of my stupidity. **smacks head**

My inner child has decided that after last nights 2am manic episode, tonight I will be an old lady and go to bed at 9pm on a childfree Saturday night..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: $(*@&$*(@#&(*@!!!!!! Shopping cart theives... GRRRRRR.....ARRRRGGGGGG
Thankful For: My hair actually looks good today
Music of the mind: : Still stuck with "You're a mean one Mr. Grinch....."

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads