Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Manic strawberries trapped in hell

Saturday, Nov. 22, 2003 @ 1:43 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I've discovered a few new things tonight. All night Wal-marts are very dangerous places for freshly paid Manic Depressives who have ingested too much caffiene and are childfree and on a mood upswing. Instead of the 5 or 6 items I needed which would have been under 20 bucks, I walked out $47.59 poorer and missing 2 of the 5 items I went in for. Not only that, but thanks to an impulse decision, brought on by discovering I have more $ than I thought, I know have hair that roughly matches the color of a strawberry that has been on the vine a little too long. However it does smell great. Too bad my nightshirt looks like it belongs on victim #2 of any Slasher flick..

RB tried to call three times tonight. I guess he didn't get the message that I wasn't answering because I have no desire to talk to him. Warren definately is doing much better the less he has to do with him. He seems to have bounced back from his suspension fairly well, and is actually interested in putting in an effort on his homework, at least the last few days. I'm not holding my breathe that it lasts. But I'm enjoying it while it lasts.

His apt on Thurs with Dr. W. went very well. I think Dr. W, is going to work much better for Warren than Dr. J. He was a good Dr. but there seems to be a personality conflict with Warren, and Warren seems to have bad associations with him, mainly blaming him for sending him to PSJ. (May I never see the inside of that place again). Lets hope his Tues appt with his Pdoc about his meds goes over as well. Though I'm sure giving him the warning this time and bribing him with Subway, will make a difference.

Its 2am right now, I am wide awake, sorta, despite the fact that in 7 hours I will be back at work, attempting not to tell stupid people what I really think of them, while Schizo-Girl (my team lead) and Mr.Clean (supervisor), walk around just waiting to watch over everybody's shoulders on the odd chance they might catch somebody breaking a rule. Welcome to Vitamin Hell, how might we torture you, for the sake of a paycheck? And have a nice day....not!!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who can't figure out that the cars are pointed the other directions cause their going the wrong way
Thankful For: Nice smelling, interesting red color hair..
Music of the mind: : Kid Rock on VH1 cause I'm to lazy to change the chanel, from Hank Jr. wannabe

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads