Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Another boring weekend here in snoozeville

Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003 @ 10:56 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You know it is the 21rst century when your mop comes with instructions, especially when it takes you a while to figure out said instructions, and you like to think of yourself as a reasonably intelligent person.

Everything old, is truly new again. Before RB got his guest membership at the Cass County Inn, he left behind a pair of mismatched Walkie talkie/CB radios for Warren. We finally got some batteries for them and Warren and his bud Andrew figured out how to make them work. You would have thought they just made some new discovery. I can hear Andrew when he is at his house...

Hey Warren look on the wall, there is a new invention called the phone

.

He had so much fun. Of course we had to go to Lindenwood (a well known park in the FM area), so I could sit in the van and talk to him while he walked over the bridge in to Gooseberry (the park on the M side of Lindenwood, with Lindenwood being the F side). He was duly impressed. I like the more powerful one, if tuned correctly it can pick up other conversations. (you didn't hear that from me.) So far all I've heard was somebody bitching about a Christmas tree (Already!?!?!? SHEESH), and a couple people less than impressed with the third Matrix movie. (shhh I havne't seen it yet). I know, I'm a baaaad girl, but its sooo much fun.

I tried her suggestion about using vinegar and baking soda with washing my clothes. Its too soon to really tell, but I he seemed to be really scratching less and it looked better, but that could just be my wishful thinking. I also started up with the cream again. Not the prescription stuff, but some homeopathic OTC cream I got from work. I also gave him an antihistamine tonight, which will hopefully help.

It did seem to make him drowsy, but if I only give it to him at night it may work in my favor. Part of his problem seems to be that he is soo tired and crabby in the mornings. He has been falling alseep at school, and sleeping hard. He normally gets 8-9 hours of sleep a night, but has been acting and saying he doesn't get much sleep. Tonight I was able to get him to sleep between 8 and 9pm. We didn't finish all his homework, but it was becoming clear he was very tired and quite cranky so it just wasn't worth fighting with him over. Hopefully longer sleep at night will help him have better mornings. Poor kid was cursed with his dad's mouth and his mother's bio rytthmn's. Not a good combination. He also inherited the skin so common in my paternal grandmothers side of the family, that my brother also shares. I on the other hand was lucky enough to get the funked up respiratory system of my mom's family. Just call me Sneezy Mc Coughy..At least Big Bird and Snuffy are no longer sitting on my chest.. now its just Grover...

Of course this weekend was another waste. I did get a ton of laundry done, and finally caught up with the dishes, but the house still looks like a I should expect a yellow brick road and singing little people to greet me whenever I leave the house. as

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Earthlink and AOL for wasting so much $$$ trying to get me to change ISP'.s There were TWO sets of unasked for
Thankful For: Quiet semi clean house...
Music of the mind: : CMT's 40 Greatest Men countdown.. I like lots of music and this is a flash back to my childhood

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads