Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Can't take much more...

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 @ 3:22 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

In case anyone is wondering, no we don't have any guns in the house, that is something I would never allow. And Warren didn't really mean it, it was one of those stupid things said in anger, that he should have never said, but which was way over reacted to, thanks to incidents such as Columbine which has all school authorities triple paranoid and lawsuit freaked.

Warren seems to be okay, and he was very well behaved for me tonight. He still puts up that tough I dont' care bravado, but I know he is hurting alot underneath. I seem to be the only one who understands him.

Tuesday there is no school anyway, Wed at 7:30am we are meeting with Dr.Cheney the WF super. If Warren can behave and act appropriately I think we can blow this over. I had a long talk with him. I don't know if I got thru to him or not, but I hope it made a difference. I think now he just needs some space to think and prepare himself. I could really use some prayers and good vibes/well wishes. Warren has done remarkably well this year until the last couple of weeks.

I know he is really depressed about his dad, and there is a kid at school who is giving him a hard time, and he feels like nobody is listening to him. I just don't know what to do anymore. I just can't take a repeat of last year. I have been in contact with his dr. but he hasn't called me back. And because of Warren's rash, his principal all but accused me a of being a neglectful parent. HE has seen a derm and several other dr.'s about hte rash. I can't force him to keep using hte ointment. I know it is adding to the situation. I am tired of feeling powerless. I hate it, hate it hate it.

I don't know if it was the right approach, but I also promised Warren a big reward if he can get back into school and go the rest of the year with out any nore trouble. It is something I know he really really wants, and if that will get him to try, than it is worth any cost.

I just can't take much more..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads