Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Friday 5's and mini entry

Friday, Nov. 07, 2003 @ 10:09 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

1- What food do you like that most people hate?

The only ones I can think of would be mushrooms, olives, plain hot cream of mushroom soup, pickle sandwiches, and mayonaise on potato chips (I don't eat this anymore, good for the taste buds, not so good for the waist line). Even as a kid I loved mushrooms and olives an pickles, while most of my friends would turn up thier noses. I also developed a bizarre love of pickle and cheese sandwhiches. The only time I didn't like pickeles strangely enough is when I was pregnant and had heartburn to end all heartburn.

2- What food do you hate that most people love?

That is easy Coffee and bananas, or banana flavored anything. I don't mind the smell of coffee, but I refuse to drink it no matter how much milk, cream, sugar or whatever is added. As for bananans, the smell alone is enough to make me sick to my stomach, I don't know why but it does. icky icky icky...right there with Pop Tarts and Oreos.. I love chocolate, but not Oreos.. yuck

3- What famous person, who many people find attractive, is most unappealing to you?

Bennifer (What is up with that?!?!?), Britney Spears, or pretty much any one who is considered current pop culture, or is all looks and no talent..

4- What famous person, who many find unappealing, is most attractive to you?

Look to the right, see that good looking blonde guy, well contrary to what many PT (prequel Trilogy, ie Attack of the Clones) bashers think, not only is he damn good looking but he can act too. Normally I prefer the older guy, (ie Harrison Ford), but in this case I have made an exception. Bashers have can bite me..

5- What popular trend baffles you?

Thongs.. thanks but I prefer to keep my underwear out of there. Low rise pants.. I really don't like to look at butt crack, nor do I care what color underwear you are wearing.. they only make me want to pull my pants up. The strange need to pierce everything.. In my opinion my body already has too many holes I have no need to add anymore. Ears are enough. And super thick clunky shoes.. can we say ankle injury waiting to happen..

I should have my pictures from Valley Con tommorrow. I won't post the ones with K* and A* until they have final say, but I will post the other pictures up, as soon as I can.

Warren had a rough day at school, but was able to turn it around in the afternoon. He gets plenty of sleep at night (usually 8-12 hours), and yet he is tired in the morning and at his crankiest then. He eats a reasonable breakfast, but it isnt' until afternoon he can pull it together.. I'm wondering if a change in breakfast or something might make a difference. I know I am not a morning person either..I'm sure he gets that from me.

Today when we were running errands after I picked him up, he was talking about his study buddy at school. (The 4th graders are paired with 1rest graders, the 2nd with 5th and so on.. except the 3rd sort of get left out now because 6th is moving to the middle school). First we were joking because his current study buddy is a girl, and he says she is okay, but like most girls she doesn't always make sense. Of course I joked back that its been my experience that its guys that don't make a lot of sense.. after all what can you expect from someone who can pee without having to undress. We continued to kid around a bit.. and then he broke my heart..

I'm worried mom, what if when I'm a 5th grader, I get a 2nd grade study buddy who can read better than I can"

There has to be a way to get him more help than the school is providing, without my having to pay out of my pocket.. I mean the school is supposed to be educating him, but it seems to me like he isn't getting as much as he needs. I understand they have many kids and are understaffed and hopelessly under funded, but dammit educating the people who will be in charge when we are old and infirm is at least as important as finding new ways to blow shit up.. If Uncle Sam can pay $500 for a *(#@&damn hammer they sure as hell should be able to scrap the bucks to find out why my son can't read as well as a person with his intelligence is should be able to. I better shut up before I really get angry..

On the brightside, it was payday, so we actually have real edible food in the house again. Mother hubbard was tired of making dinner with nary a bone in the cupboard.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: I missed Clone Wars tonight, cause I was buying groceries..wahhhhh
Thankful For: Groceries to eat...
Music of the mind: : Roseanne theme

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads