Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Just another day in the life of a very cranky mom

Saturday, Oct. 18, 2003 @ 2:05 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

dem
You are Form 8, Demon: The Destroyer.
"And The Demon took advantage of the chaos
and seized civillization. With grace and
style, Demon slit The Goddess's belly and
drowned the world in her blood. The Goddess,
The Demon, and the world were no
more."


Some examples of the Demon Form are Seth (Egyptian)
and The Horsemen of the Apocalypse (Christian). The Demon is associated with the concept of
destruction, the number 8, and the element of
earth. His sign is the full moon. As a member of Form 8, you are a very strong willed
individual. You don't let others' opinions
sway your own and you're usually not afraid to
speak your mind. However, some may see you as
a bit overly passionate but it's just because
you never back down from your values. No
matter what, you always do everything with
style. Demons are the best friends to have
because they will back you up.

Which Mythological Form Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

Another entry courtesy our local public library. I came here to see what movies they have available and to get a card, but of course I had to get online first, and we all know what happens when I get online. (Help I'm on line and I can't get off).

Warren was at home, but he quickly got bored and rode his bike over so he could visit me.

Today has been one of those lazy days. Can somebody please tell me why it is always so much easier to get up when you don't have to. I finally got the kitchen sink to almost work. Its not clear, but its much better. It drains, it just takes awhile. I also made a dozen chocolate cupcakes and a cake with the rest, since I ran out of cupcake papers, and hate washing those little tin holes. Of course chocolate cake isn't complete without mint chocolate chip frosting. Can we say Sugar High at Cranky's house. Warren was asked to do the lawn one last time before, the white stuff comes for a visit. So off course he is bugging me to take him to Lindenwood so he can ride his bike.

Speaking of bikes, this morning he and Alex were working on his other bike,(Pedals go round, but wheel stays put) with a bit of help from Alex's dad. They finally got it fixed. So what happens? They go for a bike ride, and I get a call,

Mom can you come get us, I tried to put air in Alex's tire and it popped

So I throw on some clothes and run to the Stop and Go to pick them and the bikes up. Run them home and then head for the library. Somewhere in all this I also notice my brakes are acting funny. The other day they seemed towork a little too well, now they still work, but something seems off. I also noticed a buring rubber smell earlier, but that has gone away and isnt' happening anymore. UGH!!

Well I need to go look at movies. so I better sign off, or Warren will have a coniptfit.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: parents at Warrens school who cant' understand the concept of South Loop =buses, North Loop = parents.
Thankful For: Today, caffiene and chocolate cupcakes with mint chocolate chip frosting
Music of the mind: : The Annihilation

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads