Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

New Medical Marketing scam

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003 @ 2:59 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Well after spending half the day playing Telephone tag with the NDHP, I finally have my brothers name cleared up. And there is a warrent out for Mike's arrest for giving false information to a cop. He has truly earned his nickname RB. I'm sure he'll find a way to blame it all on me, but I don't care. Add that to the charges he is already going down for, he should be out of our way for a long time. He actually thinks Warren will be living with him someday.....Only if the judge is a major crackhead, in desperate need of a fix, and Mike shows up to court bearing gifts.

So why do I still feel all stressy, and cranky? Well aside from the hormonal surge making its monthly rush thru my system courtesy of my x-chromosone. On the brightside, at least this way I know I won't have to deal with it at Valley Con (16 days and counting.... Now if only I knew where my old worn copy of Making of STTMP is.. I'd love to see his face when (and if) I ask him to sign it. It would have to be priceless. Since I am still kicking myself for missing Nichelle Nichols, which was almost 15 years ago, this will semi make up for it. I even bought three rolls of film last night. I plan to take lots of pictures. I will try to post many of them here. However since some will involve other people, specifially Other diarists some pics may not make it online. But rest assured you will get to see me in full undead makeup.

Last night after work, I took Warren shopping for coat, hat and other winter paraphenalia. (He has developed a very strange attachment to a furry lined hat...ala the Marge hat in Fargo). I also picked up a ton of candy. (And warned Warren about a 1000 times that he and the "munch bunch" (his buddies) are to stay out of it). And the perfect foundation for my costume. It is the palest foundation I have seen. It was some cheapo, no name brand so I got it for 2 bucks. But when I wear it, it gives me that perfect I havent' seen the sun in 100 years complextion. Now to get my hair nice and dark and find the perfect shirt to go with my ultra ratty jeans.

On a funnier note I saw an ad in one of those flyers for what has to be one of the stupidest and yet smartest (in an evil sort of way) promotions. Apparently one of the stores here in town is giving free pizza certificates with the purchase of Prilosec now that it is OTC. This got me thinking, and we all know how dangerous it can be when my hamster gets hyper at the wheel so to speak. This has many possibilites. What a way to make sure your customers need your product and come back, than to give them a free gift of what made them need you in the first place. Think about it, Chiropracters could get in league with the owner of a bumpercar ride, dentists can send home a free case of pop and a bag of sugar. Prescriptions for cholesterol lowering drugs can come with a free big Mac, fries and a shake. Every box of Claritan can come with a gift certificate for a free bogquet of flowers. Alka Seltzer = free super burrito with extra onions and peppers. Even better children's vitamins can come with a free bag of candy (on second thought scratch that, most kids vits are already candy enough). I think I've hit on the newest marketing craze of the future. Get people sick on purpose so you can make more money getting them well. On second thought, medical bills do that already.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: None today...
Thankful For: Valley con only two weeks away
Music of the mind: : Listening to MP3's from www.jimsteinman.com

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads