Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Aqua Massage = my new best friend

Friday, Oct. 10, 2003 @ 11:09 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I got to be off the phones today. They needed more volunteers to help out in manufacturing today. (Which is a really misleading department name. We don't manufacture Anything, we buy it from other company's then stuff it in our own bottles, or boxes). It was a chance to do something new, and see just how ridiculous I look in a lab coat and white shower cap style hairnet. So what was my big adventure? Stamping "Best by" dates on boxes of Chlorella. As other people but the foil packet of Chlorella (only our Vitamin Hell brand) and a little "oops we goofed here are the real facts" notice inside. Then yet someone else shoved it in a heat-shrink wrap sleeve and boxed them up stacking them on pallets for the person who will be heat sealing them. Talk about over packageing. Talk about a job a trained Chimpanzee could do. At least we got to listen to music, instead of whiney customers. For an 8 hour break it wasn't bad. If I had to do it 40 plus hours a week, I'd go batty.

Since C* has Warren this weekend (stupid work), I went to paper wharehouse after work. Their candy is way to high, but I did find a wig I might be able to make work. I just need some silvery gray temp hair spray to give it a salt and pepper look. And maybe make a few other alterations. Now I just need to find a fake beard and mustache. Not a full one, but one that is more of a "Oops I forgot to shave this week" kind of growth. Or maybe I'll just use Eyebrow pencil and see if I can fake it.

Then I went to the Mall. If you have never tried Aqua Massage, you have no clue what you are missing. It took about 3 seconds to get used to it, before I was in love. It is heaven, unless of course you are clausterphobic. I only paid for five minutes. A truly fitting use of the gift certiciate for Wasted Acres. If I had the money I could go for an hour or more. The piped in music (courtesy head phones) was so relaxing. With the jets it was like having a personal massuese with 36 fingers, under your personal control. It was warm and cozy, and I was so relaxed I completely forgot I was laying down in a strange looking contraption in the center of the mall , where total strangers passed by and looked at me. I could have easily fallen asleep. I can't begin to describe it, but it was as close to nirvana as I've been since I can remember. Too bad I chased away the effect sitting on a bad wooden chair at B&N.

To top it off, I spent more than I should have for Meat Loaf's new cd. I like it, but its no BOOH. Some of it is bit a lover's lament type music, but there are some good songs too. (Of course I'm in the club that thinks, Meat has voice that could make gibberish shound good). In case you just tuned in, Meat Loaf is my all time favorite singer. I love lots of music, but for some reason, something in his voice just washes over me and thru me. I could listen to him forever and never tire. It doesn't matter if I am depressed or in a great mood. I've never met the man, but yet I feel like he is singing to me personally. (No I am not the stalker type, I haven't lost contact with reality- at least not totally).

But now I must get some sleep, so I can pretend to smile and be perky, when intellectually challanged customer want to know why 2nd day air takes 2 days, or want me to see in the future and know exactly when thier package will be delivered.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Too tired to think of one tonight
Thankful For: Aqua Massage - small piece of paradise in a castle of conpsicous consumption.
Music of the mind: : Your right, I was wrong... on Meat's new Album..

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads