Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Insert a meaningful title here

09.01.02 @ 22:57
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If there are any typos in this, you'll have to excuse me as I have feline helpers whose English skills aren't quite up to par just yet.

I don't know what is with me lately. Everything is starting to somewhat go right, yet I just feel blah. I don't know if it is guilt, or my own depression acting up, or the phase of the moon. Things aren't perfect or anywhere in the same city as perfect, yet they are alot better than most. For the first time in years I am actually in the black, and starting to make a small dent in my bills. My bills are getting caught up. I am making minor dents in the house mess. Warren is behaving decently, most of the time. Of all the people I know I have the most to be happy about right now, and the least to be depressed about, yet I am feeling blah. Damn biochemical brain.

I stayed up late last night just to watch Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid on AMC, and it wasnt' even nearly as great as it usually is. I enjoyed it, I always enjoy some sexy good bad boys. I have a serious affinity, if not total lust for the good looking gold hearted bad boys. From Sundance to Han, to Desperado, to my ex every guy I have ever truly had a serious case of the hots for has fallen into this category. I am sure a psychiatrist could make an excellent research project on me. Yet something felt like it was missing.

Maybe it is because things are going well and I am so used to being in crisis mode, that my body and brain don't know how to respond in times of plenty. I mean I have good friends who are actually dealing with some really louds hands in l ife, and have real problems, yet I sit here and complain because Life is good>>. Somehow that just doens't seem right. I should be listing how thankful I am. I have a great son, who is bright and wonderful. I have three super cats, including Xena-bena who is bonding with Warren and helping him deal. My son's therapist Dr. J is making great progress. His para Mrs. H is like a goddess to him. He worships her and is always telling me Mrs H did this, Mrs. H say this... I have a great job, that treats me well most of the time, pays well and has great benifits. My ex is much better than most. He is a jerk often but not nearly as bad as I often make him out to be when I am mad or upset. He has actually came thru a couple times when I needed him, and has learnd to respect me when I say NO!. I have a house, I have my mom and brother, I am in reasonably good health. Well I am shutting down this pity party.

Tonight Warren and I spent most of our evening running errands. I went to the bank and we got MO to finally pay off the cable bill, and my current child care bill. Then we paid bills, then went to Strauss for Pinewood car. I have no idea how do it this year. Then because I was starving lazy and in a generous mood, we went out to eat a Royal Fork. (You may have noticed we eat there alot. I even get googled for it, and No I don't have thier fried chicken recipe. If it is like Country Harvest they don't have one it is just a pre mixed breading you coat the pieces and fry.). Then home and to bed. All in all about as exciting as watching grass grow. Work was long. It was busier than hell, and I had a shadow all day. We are training in some new people so I had one of the new girls, listen in with me. She is a really bright and sweet girl so I think she will do well here. She commutes over an hour from Hatton, so winters could be a problem if ND ever starts acting like ND, but other wise we definately need the help. I was going nuckin futs today. Word of advice, if you are having computers issues, it is much easier to troubleshoot if you are actually at the friggen computer, unless you are somekind of techno god, in which case you wouldn't need us anyway. Also if you are going to be working with computers on a daily basis, take a freakin intro to computers 101, find a friend or read a book. I mean really alot of our questions you should be able to figure out for yourself. Then there are the schools in a certain nameless Southern state, who put the every shcool in the entire freaking state on one network with enough security to make a prison look like freedom. Why does this concern me you ask. Well thanks to letting Roscoe and Enos take ove the state of ** networks, our programs is having major upload issues at almost every school in said southern state. I can't say the state because of where I work and who for. I also know people there, who will probably recognize their state. Hopefully they won't kill me.

Chester is sleeping so I am going to sneak down and feed Xena. Laters t'all.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads