Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Weird and weirder

03.06.03 @ 22:48
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

You know you are getting old when going to see a G-rated movie, and having dinner in the food court afterwards, before shopping for a new showerhead, is your idea of a big wild weekend. Could I stand anymore excitement.

For the first time in a week Warren is actually asleep at a decent hour instead of swinging from the ceiling fan, until I want to tie him to the bed. Part of it was that we ran out of the Clonodine and the school still hasn't sent back the left overs. I finally had the money to get it refilled and after taking one tonight I could see major difference very quickly. The risperdal helps, but by itself it just isn't enough.

He was actually quite well behaved at B&N tonight. I bought him a rootbeer and bar as agreed adn he actually let K* and I talk and hash out a few plans for our room at Valley Con. A* wasn't able to make it, because of bronchitis, but we got afew things straightened out. Now I just have to figure out how to pay for my share. The convention isn't until October, (Halloween weekend), but I can't wait. This is the first time, either of us has done anythign like this, but I can't wait. I just love sci fi fans, such a cool group. One of the few groups where I feel like I fit in, and belong, where one doesn't have to be a "type" or fit in a small narrow mold. We decided to make our room a tribute to Women in Sci Fi (and action/adventure, fantasy, etc...). There are so many women in the genre , they deserve to get some recognition. Both real and fictional characters. Lets hear it for estrogen power!! If anybody has had experience with this sort of thing, or ideas I would love to hear them. We are making this up as we go along. I also need to come up with a generic, yet unique (read non copyrighted) image and ideas for our flyers. WE have time, but once I get going, I want to do it now.

On the stranger than fiction front, Mike's other ex and I have become friends, sort of, and she will be watching Warren for me while I work this weekend. Yes we both got knocked up by the same jackass, we don't hate each other and be both tolerate a man, neither of us wants anything to do with. Except for the fact that we don't like Mike, the whole thing is a little too ummmm, escapee from Salt Lake City for me. (no offense meant I know they know longer have bigamny thing on the books, but I know it still goes on, unofficially).

And if you thought things in my life couldn't get any weirder the other night, I had a very bizaare dream in which I was pregnant (only a DREAM, don't even suggest such a thing -- EEEEEK!!), by ...get this... the BJ character from M*A*S*H. I am telling you, that is the last time I eat ANYTHING, that I know has MSG in it. That was on of the most bizarre dreams I have had since I dont' know when. Positively surreal.

I also noticed that my sandles have left candy kiss shaped tan lines on the tops of my feet, and my toes have a dark stripe on the end while the rest is white where my sandal strap was. It makes my feet look dirty, no matter how clean they are. But its worth the cost to not have to wear socks. from May thru first frost, I refuse to wear socks if I dont' absolutely have to. I love having my toes out in the air. Why? Cause I'm wierd that way.

I also need to go open the dishwasher and put the load of wash in the dryer, so Warren and I can wear clean jeans tommorrow. (am I the only one who lets laundry get that far down?) so TTFN..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads