Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Ways to Help

12.09.01 @ 16:09
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

The following information is taken from ABCNews.com. Always one to try and do my part, I thought I would post it here, in case anyone may be interested.

The Red Cross hotline for blood donations is (800) GIVE LIFE.

The agency has asked people willing to donate blood first to call and schedule an appointment.

To donate money to Red Cross relief efforts call (800) HELP NOW.

The Salvation Army will accept financial contributions through (800) SAL ARMY.

Federal Emergency Management Agency, which coordinated disaster relief efforts by the government, does not accept donations. Registered nurses and emergency medical services personnel in the area can call (800) 628-0193, and doctors should call (518) 431-7600 to volunteer their services.

The New York Blood Center has announced a blood emergency for the greater New York/New Jersey metropolitan area. Volunteers are asked to visit www.nybloodcenter.org for more information on how to help.

Help for Family and Friends of Victims

The Justice Department's Office of Victims of Crime has established a hotline for friends and family of victims: (800) 331-0075.

Both American Airlines and United Airlines have set up hotlines for people concerned that family members were aboard the downed planes.

American Airlines: (800) 245-0999.

United (800) 932-8555. United also said it would post any information it has on its Web site, www.united.com.

The Pentagon has set up a hotline for Pentagon employees only: 1-877-663-6772.

Sen. Hillary Clinton has offered several numbers for people with missing family members and friends: (866) 856-4167, (212) 741-4626, (212) 560-2730.

People concerned about loved ones who may have been injured in the Pentagon attack can call: (800) 984-8523, or (703) 428-0002.

Individuals hurt in the attacks can call FEMA for information about assistance: (800) 462-9029.

Family members of New York Port Authority staff can call (973) 565-5505, 5506 or 5507; relatives of firefighters can call: (718) 999-2541.

St. Vincent's Hospital in New York City is taking inquiries about possible casualties. Their number is (212) 604-7285, but the hospital asks that only family members of possible victims use the hotline.

Bellevue Hospital Center has also treated scores of casualties from the World Trade Center attacks. The facility has its own hotline number, (212) 562-7696, but warns that the system is backed up due to the number of incoming calls.

Investigators Ask for Tips

The FBI has created a Web site, http://www.ifccfbi.gov, and telephone hotline, (800) 331-0075, for information on possible victims.

Both may also be used by people to report information about the terror attacks.

Investigators are asking anyone with video or pictures of people around the World Trade Center at the time of Tuesday's attacks to call: 1 (800) 577-TIPS.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads