Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Where I pray to the appliance gods for my washing machine

22.10.02 @ 10:14
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

So much for regular entries, although compared to August and September this is some kind of record. Well, for me at least anyway.

Its been one of those weeks that makes you look up at God, and ask, "Why me?".

Warren is getting another permanent tooth, only instead of just pushing out the baby tooth and popping thru with a little fan fare, this one has decided it wanted the whole world to welcome its presense and as such Warren has been a whiney mass of pain for the last two days. I called the Ask-a Nurse at Merticare and was highly relieved to find out he is old enough and heavy enough to tolerate adult Ibruprofen. It took awhile but at least he slept last night. Which was a relief after the previous night when he was awake whining at 2am and fell asleep in my bed watching Cartoon Network, only to wake up again at 5 am and decide he was ready to get dressed and start his day. Apparently the fact that I do not speak my native language until 6am and am not fully coherent untill I have had caffiene never occured to him. Finally he fell back asleep just in time to wake up again.

We are also starting to dig in the bottoms of drawers and the backs of closets for clothes that approximate "suitable to be seen in public". Why? Because Sunday the day I set aside to get busy and clean house and wash a weeks worth of clothes was the day my washing machine said, "Who are you trying to kid" and promptly went on strike. It filled up with soapy water, but inteadof spinning around and swishing my clothes like a proper appliance should, it just sort of sat there. So needless to say I have not been able to wash clothes. (Yes I am aware of laundromats, but short of taking time off of work, or staying up way past a normal bedtime that is not a current option - yet). Fortunately it has a great Warrenty (Gotta love those Swedes!! I have an Asko imported front loading love it to pieces when its in a good mood Swedish dream machine). But since I owe Regals, where I bought it from, they wont replace the motor, free under warrenty until I pay them the $50 I owe.

That means, today after Warrens shout fest with his councilor (who is actually a great Dr.), its go to regals and get the motor so I can wash clothes again, before I have to where a slip and shortie jammies to work, and Warren winds up in long johns, shorts and a hula girl shirt that is three sizes too big. .

One the bright side, since we made all our SLA's (service level agreements for thos not in the biz. That means we get bonus's for doing our jobs) for the month of September, *** (my company)is treating us to dinner at Paradiso. ITs not my first pick but its okay. Downtown is being all put out, because she hates that place, but we all through our favortie place in a hat, and that is what won. Its nto that bad. At least I won't be the only one not drinking, as my supervisor is extremely (as in 7 mos) pregnant, and two of our employees are underage and wone is on a weird diet. I don't feel so bad. As I can drink, but I choose not too as booze and I just don't make a good combination.

Right now I am at work, dreaming about my bed at home. Last night my body decided to send out Vampire invitations, finally. ITs only a week and half late. That alone had me ina bit of a panic, but now I have killer cramps and feel like I just hopped off the tilt-a-whirl. Even after two bottles of Dr. Pepper I can still hear the sound of my pillows way over in West Fargo softly calling me to come hug them. Too bad *** won't pay me to lay in bed and watch TV. I'd be the richest person in Cass County.

Pray for my washer. Till another day I bid you adios.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads