Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

OH MY GOD!!!

12.09.01 @ 09:03
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

OH MY GOD!! I think I am gonna be sick. When I first heard the news on the radio I was listening to one of the local hard rock stations, and given the time of day, I thought it was a sick joke, or at worst just and accident. Then I switched radio station, and OH MY GOD!! This is not a joke, this is not an accident, this is full scale terror at its absolute worst. I am still in a state of shock and numbness. I know its real, yet it is of such a scope that it is beyond comprehension. I know it is real, yet it just doesn't feel real, it feels like something out of a bad action movie.

I picked up my son yesterday and thank the lord the teachers kept the kids sheltered. My son saw the picture on the Forum (local paper) extra and started asking question. I told him that some very bad people had done some very very evil things. Of course he wanted more information. How does one tell and innocent child that there is evil in this world that even adults cannot understand and comprehend. Thousands of people are dead, missing, or otherwise unaccounted for. I can't even grasp it my self, yet I have to explain to my son just how horrible the world is. I watched the news with the same fear and fascination as the rest of the country, yet I can not comprehend anymore than he can.

He did not understand when I insisted that he call his dad. Fortunately Mike called him. Whatever feelings I may have about Mike, I am still beside my self with worry over his family. His Mom and sister both live in CT, and last I heard his mom was still commuting to NYU. He lived in NYC for many years and has friends there. What ever I feel about him, I wouldnt wish this on any living thing. I wish there was a way to say something to him. This is just too much to comprehend.

Before all this news hit, I had planned to write an entry about Warrens cub scout meeting, and my being a reluctant assistant Wolf. Now all that just seems so meaningless. I am also frantic with worry about my cousin who is in the Air Force.. I just can't comprehend.

I am saying prayers for all the dead, dying and missing as well as the families. This is going to affect everyone with a conscience.. If you aren't Christian you may wish to skip the next part, but I have been saying it a lot in the last 24 hours.

Our Father who art in Heaven, Hallowed be thy Name. Thy Kingdom Come They will be done, on Earth as it is in Heaven. Give us this day our daily Bread and forgive us our tresspasses as we fovgive those who trespass against us. Lead us not in to Temptation, but deliver us from EVIL. For Thine is the power, and thy Kingdom amen..

Please everyone, what ever religion you follow, say a prayer for our country. And may there be an esp nasty place in Hell for those who did this to us. The world will never be the same, and its going to get ugly before it gets better. Go home and hug your loved ones, and give thanks for all your loved ones who are still here, as so many are not.

Holly

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads