Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If this is to be trusted, I'm in trouble..

27.01.02 @ 23:47
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I took a cue from AlternaMommy tonight, and went to this site. Its not the same one she used, as that one kept crashing my IE for some bizarre reason (I think my laptop has a crack problem). But I found it thru the same site. According to this, taking into acount his current hieight, plus mine and Mikes Warren has the potential to be 6'5". YIPES!! It could go more or less, but YIPES!!. I can't keep up with the clothes and shoes now. I mean he is only 8 and 1/2 andhe is already in size 14-16 boys, although they are to long on the legs, and size 7 (mens) shoes, which means he has the same size feet as me, and I have large feet (for a woman). I think I will invest in a textile mill, and a grocery store. Or buy a ranch and learn to sew.

When I was a kid, we had a neighbor boy (about 8-10 years older than me)who I distinctly remember, because when ever he would come over he would have to duck in order to not konk his head on the door frames. He could literally put his hands flat on the ceiling of our house with out standing on his toes. We had 8 foot ceilings. This young man was a very friendly and personable young man, who I'll refer to as Kent. Now as tall as Kent was I don't think the man wieghed 200 pounds soaking wet. I would guess at the time he wieghed maybe 150-175, he was as you guessed built like a telephone pole. I remember his mom and my mom talking about how she had to buy his pants too big and hem them, because otherwise he would grow out of them too fast and she couldnt' keep up. I also remember her talking about all he would eat in a day, and thinking OMG!, how could anyone eat that much. His parents weren't spectacularly tall, in fact I don't think his father was over 6 foot, and his mother was maybe 5'5".

Now here it is some 20 years later and I have my very own Kent. He is not even close to puberty yet, and he already eats more than I do, and I boys and girls am not a skinny anoxeric picky kind of eater. I love to eat and I have the curves to show it. My son however could eat almost anyone under the table. And he doesn't have an inch to pinch. It is all muscle. I tell you at his present rate by the time he is in high school he will be bench pressing small cars, just because he can. Of course I could be wrong. Only time will answer that question.

A few weeks ago, we were watching a show on Discovery Channel about giants, (people who are excessively tall, the vertical opposite of dwarfism). Warren became extrememly worried. I had to reasure him that he was indeed quite normal, just at the larger end of the spectrum. These were people who went on to heights of 7 or 8 feet and tended to suddenly start growing very very rapidly. Warren is tall but grew at a normal rate, and has been checked and is quite healthy, just destined to be a big guy. Most of the men in his family, save my dad's side (guess who I took after) are all large. His Dad is 6'3", one grandpa is 6'2", my dad was 5'8", my brother is 6'2", and several men on my mom's side are also 6' or taller. (though admittedly no one is close to 6'5".

I wonder what is is like to ground someone who is almost a foot taller than you. I wonder how I will handle setting rules and disiplining someone who is much stronger and taller and younger. I guess I will find out. Good thing I formed a bond with him at a young age and we are as close as a mother and son can be. I'd hate to see what kind of mess we will have, if he becomes like his dad.

Speaking of said idiot. The stupid fool, who called me last month with some sob story about not having enough money to afford a place of his own, and whining about this and that, apparenlty has enough money to go to Mount Rushmore next weekend. WTF!!! Yet he whines at me, about money. Stupid assinine jerk. What the bleep are you going to do at Mt.Rushmore in January for pete's sake anyway. But Warren is all excited. Something about a cave, in this weather?? Well they are both polar bears. I swear with either one if the temperature gets above 60, they are "ohhh so way to hot and stuffy" GRRR. And to top it off, Mike was over 3 hours late picking up Warren, and then proceeds to bitch at me about the house, and then had a fit, when I wanted to leave after him, instead of "stay home and clean this pig sty up". Excuse me, this is MY house. I paid for it. I pay the damn bills, I supported your sorry Ass. I will come and go as I fuckinng please, now move before I back over your sorry ass MFin car." Yes I really do swear like that when I am excessivly pissed. Of course Mike is the only one who ever got me that mad. Well Mike and my parents. (Calling Dr. Freud, calling Dr. Freud..).

I decided to write the entry I mentioned yesterday, another time. I'm not ready yet.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads