Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Done Gone Crazy

11.04.02 @ 14:41
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

To be notified when and if I password this diary, or to keep up with other information regaarding me or my diary stick your email addy right here:

In other news, Warren had his check up today and all was wonderful. His growth is now officially off the charts. He is 8 years and 10 months old. He is 4ft 9 inches tall and weighs 121.4 pounds. I wonder if Larry Byrd had this kinda of growth rate. Too bad the kid doesn't like Basket Ball or football. The coaches will all soon be drooling after him. At least he loves swimming and diving. I wonder if they have height restrictions for swimmers or divers. I am so dreading full blown adolecence. When he hits that growth spurt many boys have. I may just need to get a cow in the back yard and start buying my bread by the flat instead of the loaf. When I was his age I was barly 4ft and maybe 50 pounds if that. It sure isn't me to blame for this. oh well, no matter how big he gets, he is still my baby boy.

And now for your amusement. The testing monster had bitten me. Taken from all over the World Wide Web.

be potato.

Creative Mom

Recipe for: The Creative Mom
Quote: "No problem! We'll just..."

Ingredients:
A bunch of fresh ideas
A potful of ingenuity
A dash of inspiration
Whatever's in the fridge

You're the type of mom who can make a prize-winning Halloween costume from cardboard boxes and old stuff from the garage, or whip up a tasty after-work meal from whatever's in the fridge and the cupboard. And what about your ability to make an earlier bedtime sound like a great idea to the kids? When there's a problem, you solve it�with wit and inspiration.

You're a figure-outer and it shows in your creativity and innovation. Whether it's taking care of school projects or giving social advice to your kids, when you put that sharp mind to it, you always come up with devastatingly clever solutions.

Tip: Don't slow down on the ingenuity when it comes time for cooking for the family. If you know they like something, don't make it over and over. Be creative. Think of other dishes that are similar to the favorites, but with an interesting twist. It may lead to a world of new "mom, can we have?" requests.

Even Creative Moms can use a little help. Check out myHome Basics for great recipes and timesaving ideas!

Teacher(inner Mom)

Setting rules � and sticking with them � is a central theme to a Teacher's mothering style, but it's equally important that you lead by example. Spill boiling water on your bare foot? You'll remember that no-swearing policy despite your agony. "Oh, Shucks" does the trick when you're hopping around on one foot, anyway, right? But beyond teaching them right from wrong, though, you want your kids to be well informed as they mature. If your son is struggling in math, we can see you helping him with the formulas yourself instead of hiring a tutor. When the local science museum opens up a new interactive exhibit, you just might be one of the first to book tickets.
Learning is a really important part of life, and you want to be there to make sure your kids are exploring as much as they can. If your daughter is in awe of Mia Hamm, you might sign her up for the soccer team, where you'll be cheering from the sidelines � at least for the most important games. By setting a good example for your children and arming them with information you Teachers encourage your kids to be their best. And that, in turn, is why many Teachers find their kids saying, "Mom, when I grow up I want to be just like you."



Where's your corner of the Twilight Zone?
Take the Twilight Zone test!

Okay so I cheated a bit on this one, I like it better than the first two episodes listed. My first place winner was the Chick with the space men in the attic. The metaphor on that one, I wont' touch.

The Eighties Pop Act Test deems me:
65% Eighties Pop Act
You are Tone Loc: You were all the rage in the eighties with your baloon pants, and head bands, but now you have moved quietly to your new life, and you don't keep in touch with your friends from that time. Go listen to Janet Jackson CDs.

The Castaway Quiz deems me:
The Skipper
You are a natural leader, others respect your opinion. You have an anger management problem, and that little buddy thing is kinda weird.

I'm getting there. I don't suck, but I've got a ways to go.



what's your battle cry? | mewing.net | merchandise!



take the death quiz.
and go to mewing.net. laura = great.



which children's storybook character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen



which 80s hair band are you?
this quiz was made by colleen
Rock on!!


discover what candy you are @ stvlive.com


What kind of drunk are you?


Take The Ice Cream Flavour Test!*





*Take The Gap Toothed Celebrity Test!*



Others see you as fresh, lively, charming, amazing, practical, and always interesting.
someone who is constantly the center of attention, but sufficiently well-balanced not to let it go to their head.
They also see you as kind, considerate, and understanding,
someone who'll always cheer them up and help them out.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads