Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

People are much more catier than any self respecting cat

25.02.02 @ 12:25
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I've got so much to talk about right now I dont' even know where to start. Warren and I had fairly decent weekend. Well most of it was a good weekend. Sunday we went out to Royal Fork for breakfast and Warren had a meltdown. I of course rather than handling it like I should proceed to border on having my own meltdown. Fortunately we both got ahold of our selves and managed to have a lengthy mother -son discussion. Warren apparently is tired of eating out. He feels like we eat out all the time. I never really thought about it, but the kid does have a point. So we came up with some things he loves that I can make (I hate making something and then hearing yuck, I dont' want that, or I had that for lunch or.. you get the idea). We were gonna make banana bread last night. (He always helps as I can't stand the smell or site of bannanas, but he loves them. He always does the peeling and mashing for me, if I had to do it I would get sick. Weird but true fact)., but we ran out of time, and then Mike (the idiot ex), came over. I could tell he had been drinking. One minute he was all nice and scary sweet, the next he was a raving idioit. He said something about getting some wood, from one of the neighbors, but I have a feeling that was just an excuse. I didn't think I would ever get rid of him. Of course that also upset Warren as he is sick of seeing his dad and I fight all the time, but I'll be damned if I will just stand there and be treated like crap. I will not take it. I will not teach my son that women are to be used and abused and that treating us like that is acceptible. It isnt'.

I am also stressing over the insurance switch here at work. The new carrier looks like it will be a good plan, but I am still nervous. I hate this. So far as I can tell Warren's doctors and meds are all covered. If they werent' you would all be reaching for the ear plugs right now. The only thing that is stil iffy is my dentist. I love my dentist. He is the only one who is able to work on me, with out turning me into a zombie. The wrong form a novacaine can leave me so out of it, I am barely able to drive. My dentist rocks, but with out insurance coverage I simply cannot afford him. The fact that I drive from West Fargo to Dilworth for my dentist speaks volumes on loyalty.

As I sit here listening to my tape of Echoes (Thanks again!!), I am also thinking about something that has been on my mind for a while now. Recent developments here on diaryland have brought to light something I have had to dealt with on occasion before on other lists and such. I am talking of course about the backbiting, catfighting, guestbook flaming, hate siteing creating need of some people as a way of getting attention and hurting other people, becaue they apparently don't have enough balls (or ovaries as the case may be) in real life. There is even a whole site dedicated to this juvinelle practice now. I am not going to link to it, as that would only give them the satisfaction of more attention which is what they are looking for. I also don't want any hits from the kind of junior high rejects that hang out at places such as that. This is the internet, computer and browsers both have numerous ways to close and or shut down. If you dont' like somebody, then move along. I am sure not everybody who comes here thinks I am the hotest thing since electricity. Most look once or twice and move on. I dont' pay attention and they go on with thier lives. I have came across sites that I didn't care for, or agree with. Rather than go out of my way to flame and or harass the owner I simply found somthing more to my liking. Yet others who apparently have no power off line, feel the need to demonstrate their lack of supiorirty by cruising around for people to flame. Or worse yet posting a public entry to critize others or the relationship of others. I thought most people moved on when the left middle school, the need to put others down for self esteem is a sign of a very immature person. The mature person simply ignores it and goes on with their life. I dont' expect everybody to "all get along and be life long buddies" that would be riduculous. Nobody will ever please everybody. We will always be disliked by some, and will in return not care for everybody. No two people will ever agree on everything, and unless you have found away to crawl inside of somebody else's head you will not know exactly what they have been thru. You may share similiar experiences but each is still different. Many people have experience the loss of a father, but only I have experience the loss of my father in my way.

If you don't like some one eles' diary or some one else for that matter than just move on . There are over 250, 000 (correct me if I am wrong on this number) diaries on diaryland. Even when one subtracts the abandoned, review, public, etc.. that is still a lot of diaries to choose from . I don't know about anyone else, but I have enough life in real life, I dont' need to go online and create a drama just to make life more interesting. So I will refuse to play. I checked out said hate site last night and found it to read like an obnoxious version of a slam book one would find amoung the snotty members of a 7th grade class. Not worth the attention, ignore them folks and they will move on. The only reason they are here is to get noticed and start trouble.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads